Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / 2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2011

    • on November 10, 2010

      This is the best lasagna I have ever had! I left out the carrots but followed everything else exactly. It was a little expensive and time consuming but so worth it for my fiance's birthday dinner. Even my 8 year old picky daughter liked this and she is a chicken nugget/pizza kinda kid! The alfredo recipe that was recommended was also awesome and I will definitely keep that one! I am very happy I tried this, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

      I Made this for my family....some of them are picky eaters..everyone loved it!! Its a good way to get the kids to eat vegtables!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Wow! We all loved this! I made exactly as written, including the suggested Real Alfredo Sauce. We will definately make this again! [Made for PRMR]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      I made double one for me and one for my sister-in-law when they had a new baby. Next time I will make 2 smaller ones (8 X 8) instead of 1 large (9 X 13). We have 2 adults who love to eat and a 3 year old who sometimes eats. I think the half size would be sufficient for dinner and leftovers for lunch. This dish is amazingly tastey, but very rich so portion sizes were pretty small. I also used no boil noodles which worked out nicely. I used an alfredo with roasted red peppers instead of separate red peppers, part skim ricotta, and 2% milk mozzarella. I tried to save a litle on fat & calories! I thought that it was very good,and I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      I made some changes to this - one I used elbow macaroni noodles because I just didn't want to fiddle around with lasagna noodles, and two I omitted the mushrooms and added some sliced zucchini in with the vegetable layer. This recipe can be very dependent on what Alfredo sauce you use... but we just loved it and decided that it really didn't even need the chicken. I sprinkled some breadcrumbs on top for a little extra something and even the 3 and 5 year old boys dug in - but they love veggies. I would defiantly make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2008

      Wow, what a great recipe! Thanks so much for a fantastic addition to my meal rotation. I omitted the chicken in order to make it a meatless meal and it was still delicious. Again, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2008

      This was delicious! I cheated a bit and used no boil noodles, it turned out fine. I really like the veggie component to this and can't wait to try freezing it. This would be a great "new baby casserole" I used Gatorbek's Alfredo sauce recipe and it's fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      This is excellent! I used homemade alfredo sauce (My Real Alfredo Sauce, thanks 2Bleu!) and chose to omit the mushrooms. I baked it covered with foil for 40 minutes, then uncovered for 15 minutes. Unfortunately, the perfectionist in me wanted “just a tad� more brown and bubbly on top, so the last 2 minutes under my broiler were a big mistake – I crisped the top a bit too much. However, had I just quit while I was ahead, I would have been pleased with the results. Live and learn. Thanks, Bleu, for an excellent recipe! My kids ate their veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      So good! I cut the recipe in half, as I was only cooking for one. I made my own alfredo/bechamel type sauce and I added some finely chopped mushrooms to the ricotta step, which was a nice touch, I also added black pepper to this phase too. Unfortunately, I thought I had some regular noodles and did not think to double check... I only had some no-boil noodles, I'd bought two packages some time ago and didn't really care for them and just never used the 2nd package.... until making this forced me to use them up! I still don't care for no-boil but in this recipe they turned out rather well, considering! It needed longer to bake than what the recipe noted, but it turned out very well! I might try a little more emphasis on rosemary next time, simply for household fondness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for 2bleu's White Lasagna (Lite-Bleu)

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.9
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    37%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 71.3 mg
    23%
    Sodium 466.9 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.4 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 22.7 g
    45%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    alfredo sauce

    alfredo sauce

    reduced-fat parmesan cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites