Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Alfredo Sauce (from the Pantry) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Alfredo Sauce (from the Pantry)

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      I live a very long way from a grocery store with cream. I was craving shrimp alfredo last night. I found this recipe and it was awesome!!!! (Still shocked I had cream cheese) But very glad I did! I used fresh garlic and added sauteed shrimp. Perfect!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2011

      I didn't have any heavy cream so this recipe was perfect! Super tasty and had such a nice consistency. Easy to make and would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Easy and delicious, thank you!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2010

      So wonderfully rich and creamy. the best alfredo sauce I've ever had! But be sure to use the real parmesan cheese, not the stuff in a can.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made this tonight for supper and it was quick and easy. I did it all in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      my sister made this with chicken and ziti and it was excellent. there was nothing left .a great sauce :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2008

      Very yummy. I tried this in place of Kittencal's as I didn't have any cream. Just as good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2008

      I was looking for a quick alfredo sauce recipe and couldn't seem to find anything which didn't use heavy cream (I don't have any in the house). When I found this one I was a little weary of using cream cheese...but it came out FABULOUS! Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      I tried this the other night over chicken with noodles - it was simply delicious. The only change I made was to use a lower fat cream cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      Super easy and yummy too! Everyone on my house loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      SO EASY!!!! This is very good and so very easy to make.I made Fettuchinni and added shrimp and crab it was delicious.THANKS,Darlene

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2006

      Great quick recipe that all enjoyed. Made a half recipe to liven up some leftover fettucini. Used reduced-fat cream cheese and 1% milk with good results. This is one of those recipes you'll use again and again. Very handy. Thanks, Connie, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2006

      I also made mine with RF cream cheese and 1% milk and powdered parmesan cheese and it turned out great! I served it over scallop and shrimp stuffed shells and baked it in the oven with a crumb topping. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2006

      We have made this often and find it to be both tasty and convenient. We have used Neufchatel (1/3 less fat) cheese and 2% milk with good results. Also, we like to replace 1/2 cup of the milk with 1/2 cup white wine for additional flavor. It is good over pasta, chicken, broccoli, or aspargus. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      I have made this several times usually taking leftover chicken and adding it to the sauce to make chicken alfredo. We have this on our diet "cheat" day since it is so high in fat. Mmmm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2004

      This was very quick and easy sauce. I am not a big fan of alfredo sauce like the rest of my family but I must say this tasted pretty good. Thanks Connie K.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      This was so easy to make and so good! My husband had this with leftover chicken over spagetti. I roasted some squash, onions and tomatoes and served over spagetti with the sauce. Delicious! Thank you for a quick sauce that I will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Alfredo Sauce (from the Pantry)

    Serving Size: 1 (251 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 664.7
     
    Calories from Fat 532
    80%
    Total Fat 59.1 g
    90%
    Saturated Fat 35.6 g
    178%
    Cholesterol 178.0 mg
    59%
    Sodium 1097.0 mg
    45%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites