10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This makes a ton of very yummy tasting stuffed shells!!! I made the whole recipe, but made home-made sauce as I don't care for the store bought sauces. My 19 yo DS ate almost 1/2 of the 9 X 13 pan by himself and a couple of days later I took the leftovers to my DD's for lunch and both she and her boyfriend loved it. I have two 8 X 8 pans of the shells in the freezer for other dinners. I could only eat 2 stuffed shells, along with salad and garlic bread, before I was stuffed. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 04, 2011

AWESOME!!! I made these for dinner and my boyfriend loved them, as did i! I added sausage to my sauce but other than that i made exactly as directed. So Good this will definately be a regular!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shan9251 February 19, 2011

Delicious! It made a lot, which is nice. The only thing I changed was to add some fresh grated nutmeg to the cheese mixture.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charmie777 August 20, 2009

A very nice dish, with lots of leftovers for another night. The only thing I did differently is sprinkle more mozzarella cheese on top (instead of parmesan cheese), but it's only because I had so much extra mozzarella and am trying to use it up before it's expiration date. But beyond my deviation, this is a truly fantastic meal! I look forward t trying the Lite version soon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal August 09, 2009

OUTSTANDING! I made but half a batch in an 8"x8" baking pan & baked for just 30 minutes! Used homemade spaghetti sauce & was extremely happy with the results! Will definitely a keeper! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped bonus tag in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike March 27, 2008

DH made these and had a small glitch with the instructions, yes, I thought they were clear, just not DH proof LOL ! Our end result was that we ended up with the spagetti sauce on the top of the dish instead of the bottom but in the end that was no big deal, it all teasted great and the meal was enjoyed by all. I took my photos before the spagetti sauce was added becuase I thought it was more photogenic that way. Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for a very tasty dish that pleased the Pasta Fanatic here, and which he asked me to keep hold of so that we can make this again. The only downside is the sheer amount of cheese in this and in our efforts to eat healthier this could not be on the menu too often...mores the pity since the taste is good and it warmed our hearts too. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch March 15, 2008

This was great!!Makes a lot though,could not get giant shells so used smaller ones.I froze some filled shells and some filling for another time,also gave some frozen filling to our DS to take home.Thanks for such a tasty recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 January 11, 2008

WOW! This was really good. I used a homemade sauce and there was a lot of it! Great recipe. Easy to prepare and it was eaten really quickly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mosma December 18, 2007

Wow! This was great. My husband gave it 5 stars without hesitation :) Everything was perfect. I only made half of the recipe and it made lots. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shannon 24 December 18, 2007

this recipe is amazing i use the same thing for a delicious stuffed shell. i love this!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cuteandbublee December 03, 2007
Anthony's Favorite Stuffed Shells