Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Anthony's Favorite Stuffed Shells Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Anthony's Favorite Stuffed Shells

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on October 04, 2011

      This makes a ton of very yummy tasting stuffed shells!!! I made the whole recipe, but made home-made sauce as I don't care for the store bought sauces. My 19 yo DS ate almost 1/2 of the 9 X 13 pan by himself and a couple of days later I took the leftovers to my DD's for lunch and both she and her boyfriend loved it. I have two 8 X 8 pans of the shells in the freezer for other dinners. I could only eat 2 stuffed shells, along with salad and garlic bread, before I was stuffed. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for PRMR Tag Game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      AWESOME!!! I made these for dinner and my boyfriend loved them, as did i! I added sausage to my sauce but other than that i made exactly as directed. So Good this will definately be a regular!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      Delicious! It made a lot, which is nice. The only thing I changed was to add some fresh grated nutmeg to the cheese mixture.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      A very nice dish, with lots of leftovers for another night. The only thing I did differently is sprinkle more mozzarella cheese on top (instead of parmesan cheese), but it's only because I had so much extra mozzarella and am trying to use it up before it's expiration date. But beyond my deviation, this is a truly fantastic meal! I look forward t trying the Lite version soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      OUTSTANDING! I made but half a batch in an 8"x8" baking pan & baked for just 30 minutes! Used homemade spaghetti sauce & was extremely happy with the results! Will definitely a keeper! [Made & reviewed as a recipenapped bonus tag in Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #14, Mar 08]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      DH made these and had a small glitch with the instructions, yes, I thought they were clear, just not DH proof LOL ! Our end result was that we ended up with the spagetti sauce on the top of the dish instead of the bottom but in the end that was no big deal, it all teasted great and the meal was enjoyed by all. I took my photos before the spagetti sauce was added becuase I thought it was more photogenic that way. Please see my rating system: 4 excellent stars for a very tasty dish that pleased the Pasta Fanatic here, and which he asked me to keep hold of so that we can make this again. The only downside is the sheer amount of cheese in this and in our efforts to eat healthier this could not be on the menu too often...mores the pity since the taste is good and it warmed our hearts too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      This was great!!Makes a lot though,could not get giant shells so used smaller ones.I froze some filled shells and some filling for another time,also gave some frozen filling to our DS to take home.Thanks for such a tasty recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      WOW! This was really good. I used a homemade sauce and there was a lot of it! Great recipe. Easy to prepare and it was eaten really quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      Wow! This was great. My husband gave it 5 stars without hesitation :) Everything was perfect. I only made half of the recipe and it made lots. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      this recipe is amazing i use the same thing for a delicious stuffed shell. i love this!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Anthony's Favorite Stuffed Shells

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 504.1
     
    Calories from Fat 221
    43%
    Total Fat 24.6 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 125.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 918.4 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.3 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 28.2 g
    56%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites