Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Arugula Pesto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Arugula Pesto

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2009

      EXCELLENT...cashews, who knew? Love, love, love it...perfection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      This was our first pesto experience and it was a good one. The arugula was a bit tart, but the sweetness of the cashews made up for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      Good stuff :) We enjoyed it as a pasta sauce with the addition of some fried up onion, sun-dried tomatoes & mushrooms. Great on crackers, too :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2008

      I started with probably 4 cups of arugula leaves from my garden, used the stems too even! I only used 1/3 cup oil and upped the garlic to 6 cloves! I chopped the garlic first, added the cheese (pre-grated) next and the rest all at once. The consistency in my big Cuisinart was perfect! I found it a bit too nutty for my taste, mellowed the arugula too much. But it was still fantastic!! Thanks so super much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      lovely! i used toasted pine nuts instead as they're all I had. Great, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2008

      This was great. A nice change from basil pesto. I used it with uncle Bill's pasta w/chicken and arugula (on this site). I used this pesto recipe instead of using plain arugula leaves in the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      This was wonderful! I didn't have cashews on hand so used toasted, chopped walnuts instead. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      We love this pesto! I used pistachios in place of cashews (I didn't have any cashews). This is a terrific recipe, thank you! I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      I had a lot of arugula to use up before it all goes to seed, so this recipe was very helpful. I'll try using some salt the next time I make it. I wasn't sure it was at its best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2004

      Terrific! This is a really interesting twist on pesto, and I'm really surprised there aren't any other pesto recipes on Recipezaar that call for arugula, because its absolutely delicious. The recipe is a good basic formula for pesto, although it does make a thick paste, and if you would like it thinner you will probably want to experiment with adding more olive oil. The real star in this, though (as it should be) is the arugula. The spicy bite of the arugula goes wonderfully with the other flavors and is absolutely delicious on pasta. I have more arugula left over and I think that I am going to make more of this with it because it is absolutely delicious! Thanks, ekives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Arugula Pesto

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.1
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    84%
    Total Fat 23.3 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 5.5 mg
    1%
    Sodium 208.2 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes