10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Made it, tasted it and it was great but when I had it on my pizza, it wasn't spicy enough so will add more pepper flakes next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adopt a greyhound April 05, 2013

Exceptional again PanNan! Thank you for giving us such great recipes AND in this case saving us money! I love the peace of mind I get knowing what goes into my food! The wine here was a great addition and gave it such flavor beyond the spices. This is a fantastic recipe and definitely a KEEPER! *Made for ZWT*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mama's Kitchen (Hope) June 30, 2008

Made this for a pizza party and froze some of it. It was just as good the second time around.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jjaring June 27, 2008

Spot on! This is really good stuff. I subbed a bit of grape jam and some balsamic vinegar for the wine, as I did not have any. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snicklefritzie December 23, 2007

Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef# 616082 October 15, 2007

THis was easy and great! I made enough to freeze for other things like Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti for next week's menu. :) Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady August 31, 2007

Yummo!!! A simple and delicious recipe to perk up a Pizza or any kind of Tomatoe Sauce. I made this recipe as posted, but with one change. I added some finely chopped onion to the mix. The fennel smells wonderful and gives this an authentic pizzeria aroma. I am going to freeze this, and then use it on a pizza, and then I will amend my review and pics! Thanks for a great and simple recipe Nan!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Leslie~ September 15, 2006

A great-tasting topping for pizza, this could also be added to spaghetti sauce or lasagne! I slightly adjusted the ingredients according to what I had on hand and am freezing portions of the sausage for future pizzas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deb's Recipes July 08, 2006

A great pizza sausage that isn't full of additives like commercial brands. I made this for OAMC; divided it into 4 portions for freezing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ginny Sue July 04, 2006
Atsa Spicy Pizza Sausage