Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Atsa Spicy Pizza Sausage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Atsa Spicy Pizza Sausage

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2013

      Made it, tasted it and it was great but when I had it on my pizza, it wasn't spicy enough so will add more pepper flakes next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Exceptional again PanNan! Thank you for giving us such great recipes AND in this case saving us money! I love the peace of mind I get knowing what goes into my food! The wine here was a great addition and gave it such flavor beyond the spices. This is a fantastic recipe and definitely a KEEPER! *Made for ZWT*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Made this for a pizza party and froze some of it. It was just as good the second time around.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2007

      Spot on! This is really good stuff. I subbed a bit of grape jam and some balsamic vinegar for the wine, as I did not have any. MMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2007

      Great recipe! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      THis was easy and great! I made enough to freeze for other things like Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti for next week's menu. :) Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Yummo!!! A simple and delicious recipe to perk up a Pizza or any kind of Tomatoe Sauce. I made this recipe as posted, but with one change. I added some finely chopped onion to the mix. The fennel smells wonderful and gives this an authentic pizzeria aroma. I am going to freeze this, and then use it on a pizza, and then I will amend my review and pics! Thanks for a great and simple recipe Nan!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      A great-tasting topping for pizza, this could also be added to spaghetti sauce or lasagne! I slightly adjusted the ingredients according to what I had on hand and am freezing portions of the sausage for future pizzas. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2006

      A great pizza sausage that isn't full of additives like commercial brands. I made this for OAMC; divided it into 4 portions for freezing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2003

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Atsa Spicy Pizza Sausage

    Serving Size: 1 (108 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 234.0
     
    Calories from Fat 129
    55%
    Total Fat 14.3 g
    22%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 73.0 mg
    24%
    Sodium 313.3 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 21.3 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes