Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Baked Lasagne Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Lasagne

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 17, 2008

      This is one of the best lasagna recipes I've ever made. It is outstanding. My oldest son had two servings for dinner last night. I can't wait to have the leftovers another day this week. The sauce is delicious and it has the perfect amount of meat and cheese. You can't go wrong with this lasagna. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2012

      We just loved this lasagna! It is much simpler and less time intensive than my normal lasagna recipe. It makes an amount that is easily used, by eating, freezing or sharing. And the piece that I enjoyed was the perfect size, not too big or too little. I did use homemade tomato sauce, that I froze over the summer, in place of the whole tomatoes and paste. The seasoning is right on too! Thanks so much for sharing a winner, Lavender Lynn. It was perfect for us and we surely enjoyed it on a cold, wintery day!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Great! I used half riccotta and 1/2 cottage cheese and added some oregano and basil. This was hardy and filling and enjoyed by guests last evening. Made for ZWT7, Shady Ladies. Thanks for a real keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2011

      I thought this was delicious, and I would make it again. I used both ricotta and cottage cheese, but otherwise followed the recipe as written. The only thing I would do differently when I make this again is double the cheeses (it was a little scant for two layers) and add mozzarella on the top before baking. But definitely a recipe worth keeping. Thanks, Lavender Lynn. Made for ZWT7, Mischief Makers team.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2010

      Excellent lasagne, one that pleased my whole family - picky eaters all! Made as directed. Thanks, Lavender Lynn! Made for Aussie New Zealand Recipe Swap.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Delicious and easy. Substituted chicken for beef and added about 8 cloves of garlic and 2T crushed red pepper - also put oven on broil for last few minutes. Picky husband loved this recipe and so did I. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      I have never made lasagne before and it was my very first time. It turned out just amazing.my husband loved it, and i even took some to work and shared it with my colleague who loved it too. Thank you for this recipe. i recommend it 100%. PS: i would just add mozzarelle as the final layer as it melts more nicely than parmesan.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Very Good! I added Peter J's Italian Herb Mix to it and our guests were smitten. I did add several finely chopped carrots and use extra meat because we had some male guests with large appitites and they like their lasagne meaty and solid. I used ricotta cheese and cottage cheese and topped it with the parmesan... and used spinach lasagne noodles. Please see my Rating System: 4 wonderful stars for a filling and tasty recipe for a crowd that made very very certain that no one could possibly leave the table with rumbling stomaches. Made for Zaar World Tour 2008. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      Very similar to my own "to die for" lasagna recipe, and we loved this one just as much (I better not play favorites or someone will be jealous!--like me!!). I used cottage cheese (briefly pulsed in the blender--to make it creamy). Very meaty recipe--definitely a KEEPER!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2008

      LOVED IT! Lynn, this lasagna is wonderful, I will definitely be making it again. I used Ricotta cheese, cut the salf in half, and used mild italian sausage rather than ground beef. Delicious! Thank you Lynn. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag game, please see my rating system.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2007

      This is my second time doing lasagne and this one hit the spot. It was easy to do. I added a package of sliced grilled mushrooms. I used cottage cheese. Delicious :) Thanks Lavender Lynn :) Made for 123 hit wonders.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2007

      Big hit with the family! Loved how it was meaty without being overly saucy or cheesy. I can't have wheat, so I substituted spelt pasta. Awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2007

      Delish! We really liked the combination of spices and cheeses. I used no-boil lasagna noodles and the mixture was a little too dry for them. The no-boil noodles I discovered need more moisture to expand without cooking them first. I added about 3 cups marinara sauce and that seemed to be about right. Thanks Lavender Lynn for a wonderful meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2014

      What a lovely recipe LL. We really enjoyed this tasty dish. Made exactly as written using the cottage cheese option. It was what I had on hand. We loved this, it was quick and very easy to make. Thank you for the wonderful meal. I served this lovely lasagne with Chimichurri bread it was great with it. Made for Culinary Quest for the Suitcase Gourmets.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2012

      A big hit with our family thank you! We Added a layer of spinach mushrooms and another of cottage cheese and Parmesan. Delish :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2011

      Made for ZWT7- 5 stars from all of my family who enjoyed their lasagne very much. Easy recipe using the ricotta/cottage cheese in place of making bechamel sauce. Loved that the sauce was made instead of using ready purchased bottled sauce. Used fresh herbs and increased the garlic to three cloves

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Lasagne

    Serving Size: 1 (183 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 296.2
     
    Calories from Fat 168
    57%
    Total Fat 18.7 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 7.9 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 55.1 mg
    18%
    Sodium 553.5 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 17.9 g
    35%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites