Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Baked Rigatoni with Bechamel Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Rigatoni with Bechamel Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2010

      Delicious! Hubby usually likes red sauce with his pasta, but he raved about this dish when we had it last night for dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      I have been making this for awhile now. We love it. Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Such a good stick to the ribs meal and one we will be repeating according to the family!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2008

      Wow, was this yummy! I can't believe how easy it was on top of it all, very impressive. I halved the recipe and it was more than enough for the two of us. The combination of flavors...nutmeg, fontina, prosciutto...just fabulous! Thanks so much for an instant favorite!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2007

      I've been making this for years, but calling it Italian Mac N Cheese...so glad you posted it for easy access. Thanks so much! It is heaven...the bite of the fontina coupled with the salty proscuitto make it a hit, i also add a little parmesan cheese b/c you can always use more cheese, right!? Everyone raves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      I used a cup of half and half and 3 cups of skim milk and the bechamel was still creamy and rich. (Or maybe it was due to the extra fontina I added?) In any case, this was just wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      I enjoyed this dish; macaroni and cheese for adults. I left out the prosciutto, just didn't want any in there this time. The flavors are VERY subtle; I would consider mixing the Fontina cheese with something that has a little more bite next time. I served this with #83828 Chicken in Garlic White Wine Cream Sauce; the two paired together nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      I made this as a side dish for steak on the grill for my DH and DS. I wanted something different than potatoes or rice. WE loved it. I did leave out the proscuitto as I am on lent and am not eating meat. It was overwhelming the praise this recipe got from family. Delicious! I will make this as a meal in itself ! put into my cookbook for future meals. Thank you! (ps- first time I made bechamel sauce.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2005

      I made this for my husbands birthday tonight it was so good. I used fat free half and half instead of whole milk and only about an 1/8 lb of proscuitto. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Rigatoni with Bechamel Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (299 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 707.1
     
    Calories from Fat 330
    46%
    Total Fat 36.7 g
    56%
    Saturated Fat 21.5 g
    107%
    Cholesterol 161.5 mg
    53%
    Sodium 260.1 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.4 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 2.8 g
    11%
    Sugars 10.3 g
    41%
    Protein 23.1 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    prosciutto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites