Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      I have used this recipe and my family loves it!!! they request it alot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I really loved this recipe. I made my own sauce and used ricotta instead of sour cream and it was delicious. It is definitely one I will make again and even pass along to friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Delicious! I didn't even miss the usual ricotta cheese. This is so easy to put together, but it tastes extra-special. I will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made this last night and whew! was it awesome! My new favorite baked ziti recipe, no need to look further. I used Paul Newman's Sweet Onion sauce, and 1.5lbs of beef because I didn't want to have to refreeze 1/2lb burger. The sour cream is a perfect addition. This is one of the rare occasions I haven't felt the need to "tweak" a recipe with added flavors and I'm very glad I didn't. DF was full of compliments, which is rare! Easy, fast and amazing flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yummy! This is a wonderful ziti. Chessey and plenty of sauce...... just how we like it. I think it's important to use a good quality provolone with that hint of smoke flavor. It really adds a great flavor. I'll make this again. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this as directed but used lasagna style pasta as we did not have ziti pasta in the pantry. For the sauce, I used 2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce. The use of provolone and sour cream truly make this a great dish. We would recommend sticking to the ziti pasta because using the lasagna noodles, we felt we were missing the ricotta. We gave it 5-stars because this factor was not due to this recipe, but to chef's changes in it. Thanks for sharing this great ziti recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Very simple to make and tastes great. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce. I will omit the onion next time because I just didn't care for it in this dish even though I like onions. I loved that this had no ricotta cheese in it because my DH does not like it. This is a nice alternative to lasagna without the longer process. The cheeses and sour cream really give this a good flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I used my own sauce and used rotini in place of ziti.It was a splendid success.All the family loved the cheese/sour cream combo...delicious! This is definitely a make-again recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      We really enjoy pasta bakes, they taste great and are simple to make. I used a 3 pound jar of Prego Chunky Garden Tomato, Onion, and Garlic spaghetti sauce. The provolone cheese was pre-sliced in a package and I bought italian blend shredded cheese. Layered according to the directions and baked in a glass baking pan. It was wonderful, the creaminess of the sour cream and cheese along with the sauce, so very good! The only thing I would do different for us is add another 26 ounce can of spaghetti sauce. If you want lasagna and dont want to spend the time, this would be a very nice substitute. Thank you so much Lavender Lynn, this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2014

      Yummy. I don't ever remember adding sour cream to a tomato based pasta recipe before, but I really enjoyed it. This was simple to make and filled us right up. I had 1/2 can of chopped tomatoes that I needed to use up so tossed them in with the sauce. Thanks Lynn for sharing. Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      this is so excellent! And easy! I just use classico pasta sauce and add cumin, parsley, oregano, and garlic. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It even reheats nicely the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I used my own meat sauce that I had in the freezer & used ricotta because that's what I had on hand. I love one pot meals. Baked for approx 45 min. Very good. Even Mr. "spaghetti & meatballs only" loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Oh my...this was just wonderful....we absolutely loved it.
      Real comfort food, that completely satisfies.
      Big thumbs up Lynn!!
      Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #69.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Thie recipe is FANTASTIC I made my own sauce other then that I followed the recipe as written sooooo good, it does make a huge tray of food next ime I will make it into 2 trays and freeze one ya gotta try this one you won't be sorry its YUMMIE -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This is the BEST baked ziti ever! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      A wonderful recipe!! The combinations of cheese with the ground beef and sour cream give it a fantastic, intricate flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      We enjoyed this very much. I used Hunts No Sugar Added sauce, and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      My family loved this recipe! I am making it again to take to a friend who is having surgery next week! Thanks for posting, it is a keeper for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.4
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    45%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1007.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes