Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Baked Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Baked Ziti

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on May 20, 2011

      I have used this recipe and my family loves it!!! they request it alot!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2011

      I really loved this recipe. I made my own sauce and used ricotta instead of sour cream and it was delicious. It is definitely one I will make again and even pass along to friends.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2011

      Delicious! I didn't even miss the usual ricotta cheese. This is so easy to put together, but it tastes extra-special. I will definitely be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      I made this last night and whew! was it awesome! My new favorite baked ziti recipe, no need to look further. I used Paul Newman's Sweet Onion sauce, and 1.5lbs of beef because I didn't want to have to refreeze 1/2lb burger. The sour cream is a perfect addition. This is one of the rare occasions I haven't felt the need to "tweak" a recipe with added flavors and I'm very glad I didn't. DF was full of compliments, which is rare! Easy, fast and amazing flavor!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Yummy! This is a wonderful ziti. Chessey and plenty of sauce...... just how we like it. I think it's important to use a good quality provolone with that hint of smoke flavor. It really adds a great flavor. I'll make this again. Thanx for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      I made this as directed but used lasagna style pasta as we did not have ziti pasta in the pantry. For the sauce, I used 2bleu's 2 Minute 2 Easy Pizza Sauce. The use of provolone and sour cream truly make this a great dish. We would recommend sticking to the ziti pasta because using the lasagna noodles, we felt we were missing the ricotta. We gave it 5-stars because this factor was not due to this recipe, but to chef's changes in it. Thanks for sharing this great ziti recipe. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Very simple to make and tastes great. I used my homemade spaghetti sauce. I will omit the onion next time because I just didn't care for it in this dish even though I like onions. I loved that this had no ricotta cheese in it because my DH does not like it. This is a nice alternative to lasagna without the longer process. The cheeses and sour cream really give this a good flavor. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      Made for Everyday is a holiday tag. I used my own sauce and used rotini in place of ziti.It was a splendid success.All the family loved the cheese/sour cream combo...delicious! This is definitely a make-again recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      We really enjoy pasta bakes, they taste great and are simple to make. I used a 3 pound jar of Prego Chunky Garden Tomato, Onion, and Garlic spaghetti sauce. The provolone cheese was pre-sliced in a package and I bought italian blend shredded cheese. Layered according to the directions and baked in a glass baking pan. It was wonderful, the creaminess of the sour cream and cheese along with the sauce, so very good! The only thing I would do different for us is add another 26 ounce can of spaghetti sauce. If you want lasagna and dont want to spend the time, this would be a very nice substitute. Thank you so much Lavender Lynn, this is a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2014

      this is so excellent! And easy! I just use classico pasta sauce and add cumin, parsley, oregano, and garlic. Otherwise, I followed the recipe exactly. It even reheats nicely the next day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2013

      I used my own meat sauce that I had in the freezer & used ricotta because that's what I had on hand. I love one pot meals. Baked for approx 45 min. Very good. Even Mr. "spaghetti & meatballs only" loved it. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      Oh my...this was just wonderful....we absolutely loved it.
      Real comfort food, that completely satisfies.
      Big thumbs up Lynn!!
      Made for Aus/NZ Recipe Swap #69.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2012

      Thie recipe is FANTASTIC I made my own sauce other then that I followed the recipe as written sooooo good, it does make a huge tray of food next ime I will make it into 2 trays and freeze one ya gotta try this one you won't be sorry its YUMMIE -

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2011

      This is the BEST baked ziti ever! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2011

      A wonderful recipe!! The combinations of cheese with the ground beef and sour cream give it a fantastic, intricate flavor. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2011

      We enjoyed this very much. I used Hunts No Sugar Added sauce, and it was excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2011

      My family loved this recipe! I am making it again to take to a friend who is having surgery next week! Thanks for posting, it is a keeper for us :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Baked Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (334 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 722.4
     
    Calories from Fat 326
    45%
    Total Fat 36.2 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 110.5 mg
    36%
    Sodium 1007.8 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.6 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 4.6 g
    18%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites