Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Balsamic Roasted Asparagus With Fleur De Sel and Parmesan Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Balsamic Roasted Asparagus With Fleur De Sel and Parmesan

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2011

    • on December 16, 2008

      Oh man..this was PERFECT. Saved a relatively miserable dinner tonight. LOVED this. Super flavorful...super easy. I didn't measure the balsamic vinegar but followed the rest to the letter. LOVED IT!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      SO GOOD!!! We loved this and I can't wait to eat Asparagus again. Yum!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      Unbelieveable! Sooooo good I ate the whole batch myself! LA :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Oh....wow! This was soooo good! I devoured most of this dish because hubby and daughter predictably didn't care for it. That's their loss though! :) Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I made this for a dinner party over the weekend and it was so easy to prepare and got RAVE reviews!! Everyone loved it! I even prepared it in the morning and just stuck it in the oven before dinner and it came out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2006

      Lovely, crunchy, savory bites of delicious asparagus! Out of parmesan (I know, I couldn't believe I let it happen either!), I used a marvelously smokey aged, firm provolone which went very well with the other flavors. Being a salt fanatic, I had real live fleur de sel which I sprinkled liberally on top after drizzling on the cabernet sauvignon balsamic. Excellent, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2005

      This was excellent. I always trim the little points off the stems as they can impart a bitter flavour. I used lemon olive oil and it gave it a lovely taste. It took about 13 minutes in my oven and the result was crispy/tender delicious asparagus. Was not sure how red balsamic vinegar would go with the lemon flavour so I used white balsamic. Otherwise did everything the same. Thanks for a fantastic asparagus recipe I know I will make often! (I think the timing is crucial. I have roasted asparagus before and not enjoyed the results half as much as I did this time)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2005

      Even the baby liked it!! I used the balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper but I was out of parmigian so I used finely shredded jack. It was great!Thanks paperfreeme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2005

      This is wonderful. Not only did my hubby and I love it, my 12 year old snarfed it up. Need I say more?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2005

      This is one of the best asparagus recipes I've tried! I've always sauteed it and really had nothing to put on it but butter, salt and pepper. The roasting is delicious and I also added a little garlic... perfect!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2004

      This is a lot like the way I make asparagus, only I coat it in balsamic vinegar and olive oil before cooking. I also add a bit of garlic and after adding the cheese I heat it until the cheese melts. Yum! I'll definitely try adding sea salt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Balsamic Roasted Asparagus With Fleur De Sel and Parmesan

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 147.6
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    66%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.4 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 10.2 mg
    3%
    Sodium 549.9 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    8%
    Protein 8.1 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes