12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh man..this was PERFECT. Saved a relatively miserable dinner tonight. LOVED this. Super flavorful...super easy. I didn't measure the balsamic vinegar but followed the rest to the letter. LOVED IT!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl December 16, 2008

SO GOOD!!! We loved this and I can't wait to eat Asparagus again. Yum!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ihvhope April 06, 2008

Oh....wow! This was soooo good! I devoured most of this dish because hubby and daughter predictably didn't care for it. That's their loss though! :) Thank you!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EAnnette July 31, 2006

I made this for a dinner party over the weekend and it was so easy to prepare and got RAVE reviews!! Everyone loved it! I even prepared it in the morning and just stuck it in the oven before dinner and it came out great.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
robinlp July 11, 2006

Lovely, crunchy, savory bites of delicious asparagus! Out of parmesan (I know, I couldn't believe I let it happen either!), I used a marvelously smokey aged, firm provolone which went very well with the other flavors. Being a salt fanatic, I had real live fleur de sel which I sprinkled liberally on top after drizzling on the cabernet sauvignon balsamic. Excellent, thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandi (From CA) January 24, 2006

This was excellent. I always trim the little points off the stems as they can impart a bitter flavour. I used lemon olive oil and it gave it a lovely taste. It took about 13 minutes in my oven and the result was crispy/tender delicious asparagus. Was not sure how red balsamic vinegar would go with the lemon flavour so I used white balsamic. Otherwise did everything the same. Thanks for a fantastic asparagus recipe I know I will make often! (I think the timing is crucial. I have roasted asparagus before and not enjoyed the results half as much as I did this time)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarieRynr May 12, 2005

Even the baby liked it!! I used the balsamic vinegar, salt and pepper but I was out of parmigian so I used finely shredded jack. It was great!Thanks paperfreeme!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKITUP4U April 02, 2005

This is wonderful. Not only did my hubby and I love it, my 12 year old snarfed it up. Need I say more?

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
OldGoldie March 05, 2005
Balsamic Roasted Asparagus With Fleur De Sel and Parmesan