Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Best Easy Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Best Easy Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 10, 2010

      These are easy and very kid friendly. I left out the red pepper flakes and they still turned out amazing. My only suggestion is that because of the cheese, be sure to use a non-stick skillet. I've a bit of a mess to clean up! Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I LOVE this recipe! It is very easy to make and my kids have a great time getting their hands into the yucky meat! I have never been a meatball kind of girl but I have to say the parmesan cheese and the red pepper make this outstanding! I went ahead and baked them vs. pan frying and they ALWAYS turn out great! We will continue to use this recipe again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      Used the recipe last night and my family loved it. I did not add the red pepper flakes or hot sauce and I baked the meatballs rather than frying them. They turned out great and I will use this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      A very nice dish. We made as stated but had the meatballs on their own rather than in a sauce. These were really good but I did feel they were ever so slightly bland. My other half and I both really enjoyed them but for me they could have had a bit more depth to them. Perhaps they would be better with a sauce? Very nice and we will no doubt have again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      The best thing about these meatballs? How they make your sauce taste!! These were fast & easy to put together, and made about 20 meatballs. After browning them in a skillet for a few minutes, I put them straight into a pot with a jar of the cheapest generic brand spaghetti sauce you can buy. By the time I boiled a pot of water, cooked my pasta and set the table, these little gems lent all their flavour to the sauce they had been simmering in. I got more compliments on this sauce than when I spend the afternoon trying to come up with "the perfect sauce"! I'll be making these in large batches from now on and freezing them so I can quickly doctor up a jar of cheap sauce whenever I want to! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2007

      .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      These are great!!! The easiest meatbals ever!! On nights when I'm feeling lazy I just brown the ground beef and add all the ingredients to it. It gives any canned sauce a quick and easy kick!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2006

      Yummy! These are good! I must admit I used 2 lbs of bison burger and kept the other ingredients about the same instead of doubling it. I was afraid of a strong garlic taste if I would have doubled it and put the whole amount in. I've been told before by my husband that I put too much garlic in meat, so I was cautious this time. I bet it would have been okay though. These are great, easy to make and a new favorite! Thank you! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2005

      EE-GADS! If I could give these 50 stars I would!!! This was my first try making meatballs, and was a special request from my daughter. I made them exactly as written (w/o the hot sauce since my 6 year old was going to be eating them). They were very easy to make and took no time at all. They smelled fantastic while they were cooking, and the taste is AMAZING! "Pack a great punch" is right! This is going to be my one and only meatball recipe, I think. :) Thank you SO MUCH for posting this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Best Easy Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (113 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.6
     
    Calories from Fat 148
    57%
    Total Fat 16.5 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 70.4 mg
    23%
    Sodium 690.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.1 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 21.6 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes