Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Everyday Party Ideas >

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    Weeknight Dinner Winners

    27 Easy, Crowd-Pleasing Recipes
    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Popcorn, 25 Ways

    Movie Night Just Got Way More Fun
    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    37 Ways to Party With Pizza

    It's Not Delivery, It's All You
    You are in: Home / Italian / Cheese Ravioli With Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cheese Ravioli With Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2006

      This is just super - and it just doesn't get any more simple! DH & I LOVED the wonderful tart tang of the artichokes, the fresh Roma's, green onions and the garlic. Although I halved the ravioli for two, I kept the sauce the same. I thought I could simmer down the sauce and use it for a bruschetta the next day - didn't happen, we scarfed it all down. Yes, yes, I doubled the garlic, that's a given! I was concerned as to whether or not I should drain the artichokes, I did NOT, and I'm glad I didn't, made a nice sauce. Served with some fresh chives and basil on top. Five star review for ease of preparation and fantastic taste! BTW, this is also a recipe that gives you room to play. Have a few button mushrooms left over - chop 'em up and throw them in, wan't some heat; dice up a jalepeno!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2014

      We loved this. It made an easy and delicious dinner for us. It was great having it use ingredients we had on hand. Made after Culinary Quest 2014.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2014

      Very easy and very good. I loved that it used pantry ingredients. Had a simple supper on the table in minutes that everyone enjoyed, and that is no bad thing. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Holy cow, Lor, this sauce is TDF! It was absolutely wonderful over the ravioli, but I could honestly eat just the sauce and be perfectly satisfied. It does, however, make a beautiful presentation....good enough for company, too! Thnx for sharing, my friend. Made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2009

      Oh my wow this was delicious! :D I absolutely loved having the artichoke hearts and some homegrown tomatoes with our cheese ravioli. Made for veg*n swap and will be making again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      This was a nice light and fresh way to use up some of my summer tomatoes. It tasted great, was filling, and soooo fast to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Unfortunately I only had frozen ravioli, but even with that my boyfriend said eating this dish reminded him of eating in Italy. Super easy and delicious. Can't wait to try it with fresh ravioli. A winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      Very easy. Subbed a can diced tomatoes, omitted the scallion, and added mushrooms and red wine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      Great dish and so easy. These are items I always have on hand. Made for holiday tag. Another keeper, Lauralie. Next time I'll be careful not to over cook the 'matters.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I used to make this all the time simply by "winging it". It really is delightful! I think I'll make it again tonight and follow your suggestions since I never wrote it down! So glad you did! ;^P Canned diced tomatoes can be substituted in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2008

      This was good. I really liked the artichokes and the best part was how quickly the dish went together! Reviewed for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      This was delicious and easy to put together. My dh, who does not particularly like ravioli, said this was very good and I can make it again anytime! I followed the recipe exact and it was very good without any changes. I think I might try some mushrooms or perhaps a little crumbled bacon added next time, we'll see... Thanks for posting this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Very tasty and quick dinner! I used fresh spinach and ricotta ravioli, and I halved the recipe but used the full amount of artichokes, and it was perfect for us. Really versatile sauce that could be used in many different ways. Thanks Lauralie41!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2007

      Yummy Sauce! This was a quick to make and very delicious. The only substitute I made was I used a tin of artichoke hearts but added a few mls of seasoned olive oil to make up the artichoke marinate. Thank you Laualie41 for your post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      My family thought this was ok...just not great! I think we're just not fans of packaged ravioli. I did enjoy the flavor of the tomatoes and artichoke sauce. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      What a delicious meal! Definitely company quality! And so easy and fast to throw together. I'm only sad that it is winter--imagine how much more delicious this would be with homegrown tomatoes! And, as an added bonus, I was able to fish out just the ravioli for my picky child and he thought it was plain, while my adventuresome child gobbled up the sauce and said, "I wish we could give this 100 stars." While I'll admit that I wouldn't go that far, this is a definite keeper! Thanks Lauralie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cheese Ravioli With Fresh Tomato and Artichoke Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (121 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 103.3
     
    Calories from Fat 50
    49%
    Total Fat 5.6 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.2 mg
    0%
    Sodium 364.9 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.8 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    23%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cheese ravioli

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes