Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Chef Flower's Cheat Chicken Parmigiana Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Flower's Cheat Chicken Parmigiana

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2010

      I also made my own chicken (sliced each breast half horizontally so I had two big pieces then soaked in one egg, 1/2 cup plain yogurt, a splash of milk to thin it out, salt, pepper, and italian seasoning for a few hours then shook off and dredged in toasted bread crumbs). I baked my breaded breasts in the oven on a baking rack placed over a pan for 25 minutes or so so that they'd stay crispy, but I'd avoid burning any bread crumbs. I finished as suggested and they were lovely. So easy and yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2011

      Made for Aus/NZ Swap 51. This was the perfect meal to create just before the holidays. SO simple and yet tastes delicious. Everything done in less than 1 hour and on the table. Like I said perfect before a holiday when all the other holiday cooking and baking is happening. Like other reviewers stated, you can't get any easier than this for a home cooked in the oven meal. I used fresh chicken breasts that I cut in half to thin out as they were over 1 1/2 inches thick. Used sauce made fresh then frozen from the summer harvest and topped it with freshly grated mozzerella cheese. Served over penne pasta with a baguette. Dh and I ate by the fire as it was snowing here so again perfect for a comfort meal. I usually use my crockpot for chicken cacciotre but then that is a planned meal so this one is just perfect for the quick meal. I will keep this in my go to cookbook for many more meals to come especially those crazy days when it is a run run day. This is also a great stand by for when unexpected company comes and you need something fast and simple yet delightful. I always keep boneless chicken breasts and sauce handy, so a quick thaw and pop into the oven they go, dinner on the table in a flash. Thank you for this recipe which is a definite keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2010

      Loved, Loved and Loved!!! This is sooooo simple with exceptional results my hubby and my son MMmmmmm'd their way through this. It tastes like you have spent ages making it but by cheating with the already prepared chicken and the jar of pasta sauce it takes no time at all. I topped ours with shaved parmesan cheese as that is what I had on hand which was really yummy, but next time I think I will do a mix of cheeses including some gruyere Yum. A real winner and one that I will definitely be making again it tastes fabulous, is quick and easy to make and is very budget friendly as well. I served ours on top of pasta with a side salad and garlic bread for a delicious meal. Thanks for sharing Chef floWer

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2009

      I don't think I've ever seen schnitzels in the store, but that didn't stop me! I made my own, quickly, by slicing a huge breast in half, dredging in a milk/egg wash and dunking in Italian breadcrumbs, to which I had added some fresh grated parmesan cheese. After browning on both sides in a skillet, in a mix of olive oil and butter, I covered in my fave pasta sauce and a mixture of Mozzarella and parmesan, then baked in the oven for 35 minutes. I used penne pasta, as that is what I had on hand; this dish is yummy and easy, and was still on the table in an hour! Great and filling, I'm gonna put this in my go-to file. And next time, I'll make extra, so I have some leftovers! Thanks, Chef floWer, for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Perfect for a quick weeknight meal! I used Provel cheese on this and it turned out perfect! Thanks so much for posting!! Made for 12 Days of Christmas recipe swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Very simple and oh so quick to make. I used chicken breast, Healthy Choice pasta sauce and Parmesan cheese. I had to omit the parsley as I didn't have any. It's a winner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This was very good. I didn't quite cheat because I made my own Snitzels, but is was very good. I had to cook them on top of the stove because I was cooking other things in the oven. It made a wonderful Italian meal and very good left overs! Thanks for posting. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      I dont think this is "cheating" I have done mine this way for years :) It does look like a lot of work, and presents really well. I use a mixture of oil and butter to brown the snitzels, and then let them finish cooking in the oven. Excellent recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      My DD loves chicken parm so I made this for her. I used a jar of four cheese spaghetti sauce and made sure all of the chicken was covered. Italian blend cheese was used and dried parsley before placing in the oven. I did let it go for the 30 minutes to get nice and bubbly. Served with linquine and garlic bread. Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      I love chicken parmigiana, and this recipe was a real pleaser. It was easy to make and tasted great. I used homemade spaghetti sauce which I always have on hand in the freezer. This one is going straight into my keeper file. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2008

      Great simple recipe. I wasn't in the mood to spend a lot of time making dinner and so this made a great dinner in record time. I used Classico brand tomato and basil sauce and a mixture of parmesan and mozzarella cheese. Very simple and very tasty. Thanks Chef floWer. Made for the I recommend tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2007

      Great recipe, I followed the recipe exactly. Something a little different which is quick and easy to do with your schnitzels. The family loved it and have asked for it again, although DS asked could I put some ham under the cheese as well. So I am doing this especially for him next time!!!! I got my schnitzels from the poultry farm, I usually buy the Parmigiana schnitzel's pre made ready to bake...(lazy I know).... So this time I just bought the schnitzel's and made my own for half the price of theirs, and they tasted better!!!! I used Mozzarella and Parmesan cheeses, and they melted very well together. You could use this recipe with beef schnitzels and I think they would turn out just as great. Thanks Chef floWer another great tasting meal for the family which is quick and easy and will now save me money into the baragain!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      Easy quick and delicious. Lightly pounded and crumbed (seasoned with italian herbs) some chicken breasts in the morning covered and left in the fridge ready to cook that night. Used a garlic and wine pasta sauce with slices of fresh mozarella and shaved parmesan. Thank you Chef floWer for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This was really quick and easy! I added a couple of mushrooms and some zucchini so there was a vegetable component to dinner. Looked and tasted much more impressive that the effort it took. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      Augh! One of my favorite chefs has done it again. floWer you saved me from going down the road of no dinner tonight. Zippee fast, tasty, and so wonderfully good for the soul! I just made fresh pasta tomato sauce from the garden, which was bubbling away on the stove. I had chicken breasts already thawed. After cooking all day~this was so great to have and with such ease. I followed the recipe perfectly~and served with a side of spaghetti. I used a combo of mozzarella and Parmesan cheese. Thanks, my friend! Truly special!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

      I'm a typical Aussie and love a good parma. I changed this a bit to suit hubby & I so used a pizza flavour pasta sauce,added ham on top as well as some fresh tomatoes from the garden, used a mix of tasty & mozzarella cheese & it was delish!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      This is such a simple delicious recipe. I didnt have schnitzels so flattened chicken breasts, I used light mozzarella cheese and a garlic tomato pasta sauce. Thanks for sharing a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This was a very good and very easy chicken dish. I used a mixture of provolone and mozzarella cheeses as well as some Parmesan cheese. My family enjoyed this meal and it looks like a lot more work than it is! Thanks for sharing, Chef floWer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chef Flower's Cheat Chicken Parmigiana

    Serving Size: 1 (114 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 134.9
     
    Calories from Fat 55
    41%
    Total Fat 6.1 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 11.0 mg
    3%
    Sodium 548.2 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.1 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    10%
    Sugars 8.8 g
    35%
    Protein 4.6 g
    9%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken schnitzels

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites