Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Cherry Tomato and Feta Calzone Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cherry Tomato and Feta Calzone

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 03, 2008

      I love this recipe. It was a hit with all the picky eaters in my family. And they freeze beautifully. For those people who need the conversion, by the prep time by the title, there is a link that says "Change Servings" when you click it, there will be the option to change it to US from Metric.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2014

      Great meal for meatless Mon. Easy to do and loved all the veggies and the feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Delicious! I did make a couple of changes to the filling (white onion, no mushrooms, normal tomatoes) but I'm sure it would have tasted good the way its meant to be. I love the melted feta and parmesan in it.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      this recipe looks wonderful....but..where can i change the ingredients to get rid of the "gram". You had this feature on the old site...??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      Why is the ingredients of this recipe not written in the usual measurements? Who knows how much 225g of flour is, or 7g of yeast, 150ml of water, or 25ml of olive oil?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2005

      These were GREAT! Yes indeed, TRUE! Made them with friends too! Fun, simple, easy to do, HIGHLY recommended from me to YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2004

      Very nice. The filling was really good and I used pecorino instead of parmesan and portabella mushrooms. The crust was crispy while hot but it was soggy when cold. Maybe I will try this again with another crust...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2003

      Very yummy! My youngest is on a calzone kick, and we've been ordering a bunch from the local pizzaria, freezing them and defrosting one each time she gets a craving (about twice a day). I decided it's time to take matters into my own hands and make up a bunch at home. The dough is very easy to make, and the directions for actually constructing the calzone are easy to follow. We did get a little spillage, but that's my fault, we like a full calzone. I made several variations, including my daughter's favorite, mozzarella chesse with green olives. I'm going to be making this a lot in the future. I made a quadruple recipe two days ago, and it's all gone already! Thanks Friedel, and Adiya says thanks, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cherry Tomato and Feta Calzone

    Serving Size: 1 (1240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 484.7
     
    Calories from Fat 202
    41%
    Total Fat 22.5 g
    34%
    Saturated Fat 7.0 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 73.1 mg
    24%
    Sodium 874.2 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 55.1 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 5.4 g
    21%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    22%
    Protein 17.0 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes