13 Reviews

Excellent! Turned out perfect and delish. thanks for sharing this recipe. Donna

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DonnaColorado Johnson April 03, 2010

This was so easy and good. Like the other reviewers mention, it almost tastes like fried chicken. The taste of the wine and lemon juice was perfect! I will make this again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 April 22, 2009

I made this for some friends - so good, but I added a bit more chicken broth and spinach before adding the chicken back in. Also, added a splash of flour at the end for a more "gravy" sauce on top. They came back for seconds!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CooksInHeels January 02, 2008

This was delicous and SO easy! That's coming from someone who can't cook to save her life! This tasted a lot like fried chicken, just without the crispiness. My whole family gives it 5 stars! Thanks tons.:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Missmagill June 21, 2007

My family really enjoyed this chicken! It is just as tasty as fried chicken, but doesn't use bread crumbs and is easier. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danceswithskillets May 15, 2007

This recipe was SUPER easy and REALLY delicious! Used more wine and extra lemon with zest because I prefer strong flavors - TO DIE FOR! Served with Asperigus and Scalloped potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wild Child April 23, 2007

This recipe was great!! My husband "loved" it, had seconds. I first had a variation of this at the cheesecake factory and fell in love with it! When I found this version, it seemed most like what I had tasted before, and it was. Amazing recipe, thanks for sharing!! Simple, inexpensive, and elegant.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Lola W January 19, 2007

This was wonderful. We all loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maribel (skadoo) September 28, 2006

This dish was fantabulous!!! This was my first attempt with chicken picatta. Elissa, thank you. I did however make only two small changes. Instead of 1 cup of white wine or chicken broth, i used a half of both. Also I did not add the capers in the end. Instead I added them to the sauce to cook them so that their beautiful flavor was incorporated in. This was such a crowd pleaser, and I mean a crowd! I took a chance and prepared this recipe for 12 people so I had to triple it!! Which is risky with a recipe you've never tried. However everyone, including myself, agrees it was great. I paired this with fresh sauteed yellow squash and zuchinni with basil, oregano,garlic, and olive oil and then tossed the veggies in an angel hair pasta. Magnifico!!! I will make this recipe over and over. Next time I will pair it with a garlic lemon asparagus. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loca1107 March 18, 2006

Made for New years eve. My wife said it was the best chicken picatta she ever had, and she had many. Restaurant quality.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Barry D. January 01, 2006
Chicken Piccata