Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Chicken Piccata Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Piccata

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 03, 2010

      Excellent! Turned out perfect and delish. thanks for sharing this recipe. Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      This was so easy and good. Like the other reviewers mention, it almost tastes like fried chicken. The taste of the wine and lemon juice was perfect! I will make this again. Thank you for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      I made this for some friends - so good, but I added a bit more chicken broth and spinach before adding the chicken back in. Also, added a splash of flour at the end for a more "gravy" sauce on top. They came back for seconds!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2007

      This was delicous and SO easy! That's coming from someone who can't cook to save her life! This tasted a lot like fried chicken, just without the crispiness. My whole family gives it 5 stars! Thanks tons.:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      My family really enjoyed this chicken! It is just as tasty as fried chicken, but doesn't use bread crumbs and is easier. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      This recipe was SUPER easy and REALLY delicious! Used more wine and extra lemon with zest because I prefer strong flavors - TO DIE FOR! Served with Asperigus and Scalloped potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      This recipe was great!! My husband "loved" it, had seconds. I first had a variation of this at the cheesecake factory and fell in love with it! When I found this version, it seemed most like what I had tasted before, and it was. Amazing recipe, thanks for sharing!! Simple, inexpensive, and elegant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2006

      This was wonderful. We all loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2006

      This dish was fantabulous!!! This was my first attempt with chicken picatta. Elissa, thank you. I did however make only two small changes. Instead of 1 cup of white wine or chicken broth, i used a half of both. Also I did not add the capers in the end. Instead I added them to the sauce to cook them so that their beautiful flavor was incorporated in. This was such a crowd pleaser, and I mean a crowd! I took a chance and prepared this recipe for 12 people so I had to triple it!! Which is risky with a recipe you've never tried. However everyone, including myself, agrees it was great. I paired this with fresh sauteed yellow squash and zuchinni with basil, oregano,garlic, and olive oil and then tossed the veggies in an angel hair pasta. Magnifico!!! I will make this recipe over and over. Next time I will pair it with a garlic lemon asparagus. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Made for New years eve. My wife said it was the best chicken picatta she ever had, and she had many. Restaurant quality.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2004

      Yummy! The lemon and white wine are a must in this zesty dish. I put some steamed asparagus on the side, and a nice cabernet definatly compliments the dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2004

      This is absolutely the most delicious and simple dish to make! I didn't change a thing. Although I think its absolutely necessary to use the white wine or it wouldn''t even taste remotely the same. I served it with a side of sauteed mushrooms and onion in white wine and butter and a side of fresh asparagus spears. A truly wonderful meal thanks to your recipe! My husband can't wait for the next new recipe of yours that I try! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2003

      This is such a simple recipe but so tasty, it is a keeper for sure. I really liked the capers and parsley, that is what makes me rate it as a 5. Great touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Piccata

    Serving Size: 1 (237 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 471.7
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    55%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 161.7 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 31.4 g
    62%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites