Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Chicken Ziti Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken Ziti Bake

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2014

    • on June 02, 2011

      I made almost as written. The only difference was that I used a whole pound of chicken. My husband would scream, "where's the meat", if I did not add more. The next time I make this I'll put it in the next smaller baking dish. I think my 10x8 would work better. Also I'll add the cheese the last 5 minutes of baking time. Made for ZWT7- Italy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2011

      I was in a hurry and didn't take time to layer the ingredients. I just combined everything together in a bowl and them put it in a casserole dish to bake. The whole family loved this recipe and said I definitely need to make it again soon. The flavor was really good and I love that the recipe came together so quickly. Made for Count Dracula and his Hot Bites, ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      Great recipe for stocking the freezer with make-ahead dinners, and I love its versatility, so certainly a recipe I'll be making again! :) I doubled the recipe and used shredded cooked chicken, proportionally way more garlic and added 2 leeks, a couple of cups of sliced mushrooms and oregano, rosemary, sage and thyme in step 3 with Aldi Italian tomatoes (if you haven't tried them, they're SO much more flavoursome than most canned tomatoes!). I used low-fat ricotta, again proportionally more than was specified, and regular mozzarella and parmesan. I also added some wine in step 3. A wonderfully flavoursome - and so easy to prepare - one-dish meal which we really enjoyed. Thank you for sharing this recipe, iewe! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

    • on July 13, 2008

      This was good! I made a few changes to the recipe. First I added a can of tomato sauce to the crushed tomatoes (I like my bakes to be saucy). Then I added a little more seasoning to the sauce--salt, basil, cayenne pepper. Quick to make, tastes good--It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2008

      It was nothing extraordinary, but ok for a quick dinner

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very good! Not as "greasy" as the zitis made with other meats. I had two unccoked b/s chicken breasts that I grilled for this (maybe close to 1 lb). I used the whole 15-oz container of ricotta cheese. The noodles were nice and creamy. Thanx for a great new ziti recipe. We loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      This was good. A nice change from the usual baked ziti with ground beef or sausage. I added a little more chicken and definitely more cheese. I layered the cheese in the middle as well. I'm glad I added more cheese because I think it really needed it! Made for Zaar World Tour 4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Great recipe! Very easy to make and was delicious! DH thought it was fantastic. I used penne pasta, and didn't have any ricotta cheese, so used sour cream mixed with some mozzarella and milk. Turned out really good! Will be making again! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken Ziti Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 298.0
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    22%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 44.5 mg
    14%
    Sodium 308.9 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 20.1 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes