Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Chocolate-Almond Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate-Almond Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 19, 2008

      4/11/2004: Fabulous! I've made these, oh, about a dozen times so far. I increase the almond extract to 1 1/2 tsp. Thanks for a great recipe. 11/19/2008: Once again, my favorite biscotti recipe. I switced to Hershey's special dark cocoa powder and I like them even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      BIG BISCOTTI! I may split the dough into 3 logs next time, but the taste is great. I did what emjay suggested with the chips and I chopped the chips smaller. I find that the biscotti cut easier with smaller chunks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2010

      Wonderful biscotti. I didn't dip them as I like them plain. Great with chocolate, mint coffee.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      I've been making this biscotti for several years and it is my absolute favorite. I love the taste and the nice big batch that it makes. I use milk chocolate chips instead of semi-sweet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2006

      I was looking for a chocolate almond biscotti recipe and I found it. I normally make the anise biscotti, but wanted to try something different. Thanks for a great recipe. I highly recommend it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2005

      100 stars! I make a lot of biscotti and this recipes is the best ever! Here are my modifications: 1 cup coarsely chopped almonds with skins on - 2 teaspoons almond extract - 1 cup chocolate chips (frozen first to retain shape) added to the dough. This eliminates the need to glaze them. Here's a tipped for seasoned biscotti makers: cut the rolls with an electric carving knife for bakery perfect looking cookies! Thank you for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2003

      This one of the better recipes I've tried other recipes but they sometimes come out to hard...this is just right! The drizzled white chocolate is a definite added touch....at this point they become irresistable!!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2006

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate-Almond Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (33 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 125.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    41%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 23.3 mg
    7%
    Sodium 89.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes