Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Chocolate Biscotti II Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chocolate Biscotti II

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2001

      I have tried a lot of chocolate biscotti recipes and this one is the best. Mae sure you realize that the white chocolate is for dipping the cooies - it should not be added to the dough.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2001

      This recipie is EXCELLENT!! I went out on a limb and made this biscotti for my new boyfriend for Velentine's day. He is Italian, and so I figured by baking an Italian dessert, he would either love it, or tell me I was an awful cook! Well, I split the recipe in half and by the end of the next day, he and his roommates had eaten ALL of it! They loved it and I became known as a "fabulous cook"! Thank you so much for this delicious recipe - it really came through for me! Anyone who is considering making this dessert - you should! It is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2002

      This was a wonderful recipe. I didn't have any chocolate chips so I left them out and I used 1½ cups of slivered almonds. I will make them again and again! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I gave my dog (a 70lb. Bouvier-type) a clipdown and bath today. It took up most of my morning. As my reward, I baked these most excellent cookies! Good chocolate flavor. I love biscotti and am always on the lookout for a new recipe (especially chocolate!)...this one's a keeper! Thanks, Nancy!
      M&Mers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2007

      I made these to take to an italian themed dinner party. I plan on icing them the day I take them. They were very easy to make and are now in the freezer so I don't eat them all. I didn't have any fresh oranges so I used 2 tsp orange extract and that was perfect. I also didn't have rum and so used 2 tsp rum extract. This worked well...there is just a hint of the rum and nice orange flavor...but not at all overpowering. I added slivered almonds and chocolate chips.I made only two logs and then cut diagonally. Made about 24 biscotti. Even my husband, who is terrbily picky and doesn't like trying new things..said they were very good. Thanks for this different and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2005

      excellent flavor and easy to mix up! I am on my 3rd batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2005

      These were great! Don't fall into the proverbial trap that if a little is good more is better. When she says 1 cup nuts and chips, she means it. I, of course, made this mistake and the cookies were more difficult to cut as they can fall apart with too many chips and nuts. I did't care. I ate what fell off. I ate what wasn't as pretty. Pretty much I just ate them and they were delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2002

      This was my first time making biscotti, but I have already decided it will be my signature biscotti recipe. These are *great*! The hint of orange and rum add a really nice touch as well. I couldn't seem to make my recipe yields match up to four logs, I only made two that matched the size posted, but it was more than enough. On half the batch I dipped each piece horizontally in white chocolate, and on the rest of them I drizzled through a snipped ziploc. They both came out beautifully, and tasted absolutely wonderful. I've never had fresh biscotti before, and don't believe I will ever again try those plastic wrapped abominations that you find in espresseries across the land. :) And as far as the gift giving bit... I've already given some to an aunt who dropped by, my in-laws, a co-worker, and a neighbor, and all have been very well received. I'm planning on springing them on the rest of my family at Christmas. These are spectacular, and I can only thank you! ***I should add that the chef instructed me to use 3 ounces of unsweetened chocolate and 3 eggs, beaten, which were not listed in the ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2002

      It would have been nice if all the ingredients had been listed. The unsweetened chocolate was omited from the listed ingredients. [Editor's Note: this recipe was edited as a result of these comments 1/2/03]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chocolate Biscotti II

    Serving Size: 1 (23 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 72

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 100.8
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    47%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 9.4 mg
    3%
    Sodium 47.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 7.7 g
    31%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites