Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Crazy Good Garlic Breadsticks Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crazy Good Garlic Breadsticks

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 12, 2012

      Delicious breadsicks!
      I did as described, but I turned on itself the strips and placed on the baking tray.
      The dough was 3 mm thick and didn't dry out while baking.
      They came out perfect; they were a runner!
      Thanks a lot for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      Awesome sticks!! Hubby, my son, and I LOVED it! We're even gonna add a lil sugar and use this for our pizza dough. They are Crazy Good!! :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2010

      I followed the recipe perfectly and mine came out a little too hard for my taste. I was looking forward to being able to pull them apart but they were really hard on the outside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      Really good and so quick to make! I threw all the bread ingredients in the bread maker and set it on dough setting, when the dough was done I pulled it out and continued from step 6. They were a huge hit. I will be making them often, thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This recipe is awesome! We gobbled the bread sticks up so quickly that I had to immediately make another batch. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      They were crazy good. I rolled the dough up to make the bread sticks instead just cutting them. My husband suggested that next time I put the melted butter inside before rolling and I agree. I will use this recipe for now on. Very good and easy thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2009

      Very good recipe. I added 1 tsp of parm and 1 tsp of Italian spices to the dough before mixing. Thanks for a great recipe.Geo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2009

      I made a pizza dough and had some left over. I chose to use this recipe because it was the closest to the dough I had made. I followed the cutting directions and the made the garlic sauce. I dressed the sticks and spread the parmesan cheese on before baking. Then while they were hot, spread more garlic sauce on. Man! These were so good! Much better than garlic toast and we had them with a Ceaser Salad as an appetizer. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2009

      I'm so sorry that I had to give this recipe only three stars. I stayed 100% true to th recipe, but when we ate them, they had an almost "waxy" crust. In all fairness, they DID taste like the new version of Little Caesar's Crazy Bread; however, when I saw those reviews, I was hoping that they tasted like the "original" Crazy Bread of the 90's and before.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Excellent bread sticks right here! I made to go with Bev's Spaghetti Sauce and all I can say is, "They sure are moreish"! We loved them. These were easy to prepare and well worth the effort. You can now find this recipe in my favorites to have again sometime SOON! Thanks Polly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      These are amazing!!!!! Doing them the way I did they tasted just like Crazy Bread from Little Caesars!!!!!!!!! I used real garlic butter instead of making it and I think that made a huge difference, and I gave it a generous amount of parm cheese. They are best when warm. So good, one of my favs now!!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      DD says 2 thumbs UP !! and a 10 star recipe ! 100% all the way, true copycat recipe just like Little Caesars ! The garlic sauce was not a hit. I would recommend using the store bought garlic butter, it makes it a fantastic bread stick recipe for KEEPS !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2008

      this is the true copycat!this is wonderful better than the original ones!!!!!my family enjoyed them so much!!!!thank you very much for this recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crazy Good Garlic Breadsticks

    Serving Size: 1 (856 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 216.1
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    37%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 17.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 285.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 8.5 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites