13 Reviews

Delicious breadsicks!
I did as described, but I turned on itself the strips and placed on the baking tray.
The dough was 3 mm thick and didn't dry out while baking.
They came out perfect; they were a runner!
Thanks a lot for the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
awalde September 12, 2012

Awesome sticks!! Hubby, my son, and I LOVED it! We're even gonna add a lil sugar and use this for our pizza dough. They are Crazy Good!! :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluetulip21 May 06, 2010

I followed the recipe perfectly and mine came out a little too hard for my taste. I was looking forward to being able to pull them apart but they were really hard on the outside.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CinderSarah January 22, 2010

Really good and so quick to make! I threw all the bread ingredients in the bread maker and set it on dough setting, when the dough was done I pulled it out and continued from step 6. They were a huge hit. I will be making them often, thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dee60 November 19, 2009

This recipe is awesome! We gobbled the bread sticks up so quickly that I had to immediately make another batch. Thanks so much for sharing!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sheri - Chef to 5 October 19, 2009

They were crazy good. I rolled the dough up to make the bread sticks instead just cutting them. My husband suggested that next time I put the melted butter inside before rolling and I agree. I will use this recipe for now on. Very good and easy thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sassy one July 12, 2009

Very good recipe. I added 1 tsp of parm and 1 tsp of Italian spices to the dough before mixing. Thanks for a great recipe.Geo.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Geo315 June 20, 2009

I made a pizza dough and had some left over. I chose to use this recipe because it was the closest to the dough I had made. I followed the cutting directions and the made the garlic sauce. I dressed the sticks and spread the parmesan cheese on before baking. Then while they were hot, spread more garlic sauce on. Man! These were so good! Much better than garlic toast and we had them with a Ceaser Salad as an appetizer. Thanks for the great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nice&spicy April 16, 2009

I'm so sorry that I had to give this recipe only three stars. I stayed 100% true to th recipe, but when we ate them, they had an almost "waxy" crust. In all fairness, they DID taste like the new version of Little Caesar's Crazy Bread; however, when I saw those reviews, I was hoping that they tasted like the "original" Crazy Bread of the 90's and before.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mommy2Peanuts January 15, 2009

Excellent bread sticks right here! I made to go with Bev's Spaghetti Sauce and all I can say is, "They sure are moreish"! We loved them. These were easy to prepare and well worth the effort. You can now find this recipe in my favorites to have again sometime SOON! Thanks Polly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stacygirly August 28, 2008
Crazy Good Garlic Breadsticks