Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Creamy Parmesan Garlic Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Parmesan Garlic Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2008

      Very easy and quite tasty recipe. Will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2007

      I cut the olive oil in half, and didn't have any scallions. It seemed very thin, so I added 2 tbsp. flour at the end to thicken the sauce. I served it with penne and broccoli. Out of 4 of us, 1 thought it was a bit too spicy, 2 loved it, and 1 who doesn't like shrimp loved it. A quick, tasty keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Very tasty, and very easy to make. I halved the oil and didn't have lime juice on hand (wish that I had!). Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2006

      Yummy! I am always looking out for a good shrimp and cheese recipe. This one is a keeper! Thank you

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2006

      This was delicious. I condsidered licking my plate! It was also extremely easy. I will definitely make this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2006

      very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

      While the flavor was good, the sauce was a little thin. The shrimp was also tough having been pre-cooked and then cooked even longer. Next time, I would add the shrimp at the last minute just to heat it through since it's already cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      I liked the flavour of the dish - especially the lime and cayenne. I'm not sure what happened but the parmesan cheese did not melt into the sauce but was really chewy and stringy. I would probably take out the shrimp and then add the cheese to the sauce and then add the shrimp back in. So the flavour was great but the texture was problematic for us. I didn't find it too runny - I threw in the pasta and tossed it with the sauce and it absorbed some of the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2007

      I had to add about 1/4 cup of grated parmesan to the sauce at the end just to thicken it as it didn't want to thicken on it's own and that made the sauce "gritty". Next time I'll use a different type of cheese. Yummy dinner though. I served it with a side of peas and some herb biscuits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Parmesan Garlic Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (258 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.3
     
    Calories from Fat 253
    58%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 263.7 mg
    87%
    Sodium 703.3 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 36.7 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes