Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Creamy Pesto Shrimp Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Creamy Pesto Shrimp

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 01, 2010

      This was yummy. I used about 4 oz of cream cheese instead of heavy cream for health reasons. I also added mushrooms as another rater suggested. Creamy pesto deliciousness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2009

      Excellent sauce! I served it over homemade gnocchi instead of linguine (just because I wanted to try it) and sliced up Roasted Pepper and Asagio chicken sausage in it along with the shrimp. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2009

      Really easy to make and great tasting. I had all the ingredients except fo the shrimp in the fridge. I cheated and used the small shrimp already peeled and deveined. I used more since they were smaller. This cut down the prep time but still gave the great flavor. My hubby also loved it and has requested it to be on the menu ... thanks LikeItLoveIt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2009

      Simple and delicious! We like spicy food in our family, so I added crushed red pepper flakes to give it a little kick. I also used half milk and half cream to reduce some of the calories. Next time I make this I will add some fresh mushrooms. Great dish...thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Can you say rich?? Wow, fabulous! I used half and half and it worked out well. I think fresh grated parmesan is the key. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2008

      Not for the diet-conscious, but every bite is worth the calories. And it couldn't be simpler to make. I followed the recipe exactly as published; it does not need any tweaking at all. This will definitely become part of my regular repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      This is restaurant quality, easily. This was a huge hit. Tom made this for a friend of ours for her b-day and we all ate so much, I think we are going to pop! Absolutely a winner and a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2004

      Excellent reipe just finished having it for lunch. Will definetely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2002

      Absolutely, unbelievably delicious! My husband and all five kids loved this; they begged me to make it the following week, as well. This is by far the BEST recipe I have found online!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Creamy Pesto Shrimp

    Serving Size: 1 (267 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 843.9
     
    Calories from Fat 467
    55%
    Total Fat 51.9 g
    79%
    Saturated Fat 31.3 g
    156%
    Cholesterol 279.2 mg
    93%
    Sodium 509.9 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 60.4 g
    20%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 33.5 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites