Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Crock Pot Pasta E Fagioli Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Crock Pot Pasta E Fagioli

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 18, 2011

      Just an ok soup. Husband felt it was bland. The only thing I did differently was add pasta (uncooked) the last half hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      I found this recipe a few years ago on this website, and have been making it every fall/winter since. It's yummy (better than Olive Garden's). It's easy to put together, and overall healthy. My nieces & nephew love it too. My sister-in-law makes it regularly. Great with some tortilla chips!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      We had this for dinner tonight. I used a whole can of kindney and Great Northern beans and less water because my crockpot was getting full. It turned out good. I liked that the fresh carrots and beans didn't get mushy and the spice was just right. I served it with corn muffins. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I made this last night for our "trim the tree" night. I served this along with sandwiches and it was a hit. I knew we would like it so I doubled the recipe so I could freeze it (from another reviewer). The soup gets very flavorful from cooking all day. Great recipe, thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      This was great, my family loved it and I passed the receipe on to my friends. This is just right with a loaf of crusty bread. To reheat the leftovers I added a little more beef broth since some of the juice thickened cause of the noodles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2007

      I make soup very frequently during the fall and winter months, but slow down once spring arrives. I was missing soup, though, and this one satisfied my craving simply and quite well on a rainy evening. I had 1/2 pound ground turkey left over from another recipe, so I subbed it for the ground sirloin; I also subbed all cannellini beans for the red kidneys and navy/great northerns. I used Barilla Plus elbows to add a little fiber. It was a very nice soup, one of my picks for the Pick A Chef game, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2006

      Thank You! Thank You! I was having a group of women over for a luncheon and couldn't decide what to make. I made my spinach salad and then served this soup with a Poppy Seed Bread recipe from Light and Tasty. I topped off the luncheon with orange sherbet. I got rave reviews. I will be making this again for my family. I added wheel shaped past a 1/2 hour before the sou was done. This recipe was easy to follow and taste great. Got it ready the night before and in the morninn just plugged it in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      This is the perfect comfort food, especially on a wintry day! Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Crock Pot Pasta E Fagioli

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.1
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    16%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 18.4 mg
    6%
    Sodium 303.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.7 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 13.2 g
    26%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cloves

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes