8 Reviews

Just an ok soup. Husband felt it was bland. The only thing I did differently was add pasta (uncooked) the last half hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SoCalGal October 18, 2011

I found this recipe a few years ago on this website, and have been making it every fall/winter since. It's yummy (better than Olive Garden's). It's easy to put together, and overall healthy. My nieces & nephew love it too. My sister-in-law makes it regularly. Great with some tortilla chips!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TerriAnne3 September 26, 2009

We had this for dinner tonight. I used a whole can of kindney and Great Northern beans and less water because my crockpot was getting full. It turned out good. I liked that the fresh carrots and beans didn't get mushy and the spice was just right. I served it with corn muffins. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pmarkle December 28, 2008

I made this last night for our "trim the tree" night. I served this along with sandwiches and it was a hit. I knew we would like it so I doubled the recipe so I could freeze it (from another reviewer). The soup gets very flavorful from cooking all day. Great recipe, thank you for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour December 09, 2008

This was great, my family loved it and I passed the receipe on to my friends. This is just right with a loaf of crusty bread. To reheat the leftovers I added a little more beef broth since some of the juice thickened cause of the noodles.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattbruni October 08, 2008

I make soup very frequently during the fall and winter months, but slow down once spring arrives. I was missing soup, though, and this one satisfied my craving simply and quite well on a rainy evening. I had 1/2 pound ground turkey left over from another recipe, so I subbed it for the ground sirloin; I also subbed all cannellini beans for the red kidneys and navy/great northerns. I used Barilla Plus elbows to add a little fiber. It was a very nice soup, one of my picks for the Pick A Chef game, and we thoroughly enjoyed it. Thanks for posting your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ May 06, 2007

Thank You! Thank You! I was having a group of women over for a luncheon and couldn't decide what to make. I made my spinach salad and then served this soup with a Poppy Seed Bread recipe from Light and Tasty. I topped off the luncheon with orange sherbet. I got rave reviews. I will be making this again for my family. I added wheel shaped past a 1/2 hour before the sou was done. This recipe was easy to follow and taste great. Got it ready the night before and in the morninn just plugged it in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M January 16, 2006

This is the perfect comfort food, especially on a wintry day! Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JJJ3 June 20, 2005
Crock Pot Pasta E Fagioli