Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Delicioso Antipasto Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicioso Antipasto Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2009

      I made this for a quick lunch for DH and I before he went to work. DH isn't a big fan of pesto, but I thought I'd be able to get by since it was in a pasta salad! He loved it! I used cubed feta, beef summer sausage and added large green olives. Yummy! I'll make this again! I might try it with chicken breast next time... Thanks LIG! Made for KK Chef's Pick Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2012

      What a fabulous recipe LiG! I made this to go with Beer Can Chicken today, used Whole Grain Pasta, and Pesto Mix mixed into the Hellmans & BoarHead Genoa Salami. This is soooo great, will be a staple salad these warm summer months...thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2011

      Made this for Labor Day and forgot to post but everyone loved this!! Also loved that you can sub different ingredients, cukes, pepperoni but the dressing is the best.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2011

      LIG this was sooo good. We absolutely loved it, we fought over the last bowl full. The pesto mayo sauce was amazing. I never knew pesto could taste so good, thank you for opening my eyes. Loved all the flavors and textures in this tasty meal. Served it for lunch with a nice crisp white bread. I did have to make some substititions but they didn't seem to bother the recipe at all. I used fussili pasta, green olives and diced tomatoes, it was what I had on hand and I didn't want to wait to make this. Thank you so much for sharing a salad that I will make again and again. This will be going into my favorites for 2011... Kudos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Delicioso is right! The flavours come together beautifully and the results really do taste like antipasto. I made half a batch, and used slightly less than half the cheese and salami (pepperoni). I had red pesto on hand. It worked well, but I think green pesto would make the dish prettier. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2010

      RE-POSTING this review as it did not appear to stick the first time around! I loved this salad as it had several of my favourite ingredients, mozzarella, pesto and mayo as well as cherry tomatoes! Made it for a light lunch and ate it with French baguette! Thanks for another great recipe! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2010

      OH! MY! GOODNESS! Had a wonderful lunch starring this salad! I made a few changes, but nothing that changed the integrity of the dish. I didn't have any penne! so had to use mostaccioli....I cut the salami in strings and shredded the cheese. I was going for the perfect bite, here! lol Thnx for posting a lovely dish, LIG! Made for KcK's Forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      I served this as a side dish before baking a home made pizza. It was excellent--in fact the guest ate most of the salad, and did not eat as much pizza. Can't wait to take it to a luncheon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This was fantastic! We loved it. My little girl is a big fan of this one. Thanks so much for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      absolutely fantastic! the only change I made was I used cooked diced ham and cubed feta cheese, this is going into my keeper file, I made this for KK's forum Chef's Pick event, and it's going into my favorites, thanks Kathy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Just like the name states. Delicioso. I made as directed and every ingredient was a perfect accompaniement to the other. :-) Made for Chef's Pick in KK's forum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2009

      Great Salad. A lady that I cook for loves salads. I had a nice piece of grouper for her and grilled that up with a simple lemon and oregano marinade, very simple and served this. The flavors seem to go together well. I made 1/2 the recipe as she is elderly and doesn't eat that much. She had a dish more dinner and she will probably have some for lunch today. She loved it, I tried it and very tasty! Nice job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2008

      This A GREAT, QUICK & EASY SALAD! When we first had it this was served at room temperature, but as leftovers it was right from the frig ~ Great tasting, both times, & a keeper to boot! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed for one of my adoptees in the current Pick-A-Chef]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Life is good, this was wonderful. I made it for the kids and I for lunch today and everyone enjoyed it...especially me (no PB & J)! It was also very simple to fix which is a plus and I love the fact that it is an entire meal in one. I set a little aside and took a picture of it...hopefully it turned out so I can post it at the swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicioso Antipasto Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (287 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 719.1
     
    Calories from Fat 334
    46%
    Total Fat 37.2 g
    57%
    Saturated Fat 11.9 g
    59%
    Cholesterol 72.5 mg
    24%
    Sodium 1385.3 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 72.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 24.3 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pesto sauce

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites