17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow - this was genius! I made this exactly as posted, except I used whole black olives. I also used fresh mozzarella baby pearls, grape tomatoes and hard salami (which I thought would be easier to cube). The pesto adds so much flavor, and elevates this from good to great! I will definitely be making this again! Made for Culinary Quest 2014.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! August 18, 2014

I made this for a quick lunch for DH and I before he went to work. DH isn't a big fan of pesto, but I thought I'd be able to get by since it was in a pasta salad! He loved it! I used cubed feta, beef summer sausage and added large green olives. Yummy! I'll make this again! I might try it with chicken breast next time... Thanks LIG! Made for KK Chef's Pick Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom December 16, 2009

Loved this recipe. The flavors all went together so well and it was so easy to make. I made this for both of my jobs potlucks. It made such a big amount I divided it in half and was enjoyed by lots of people. I even got recipe requests. Made for 2014 Favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lavender Lynn February 14, 2015

We love pasta salad with these types of ingredients, so this really suited us. We made a lighter version with less mayo/meat/cheese and more tomatoes. I could see other veggies working well in this too (red pepper, artichokes, etc.) I sprinkled a little balsamic on the leftovers and it was super like that too. Well enjoyed, and the servings are very generous!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito February 01, 2015

What a fabulous recipe LiG! I made this to go with Beer Can Chicken today, used Whole Grain Pasta, and Pesto Mix mixed into the Hellmans & BoarHead Genoa Salami. This is soooo great, will be a staple salad these warm summer months...thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MaMere May 28, 2012

Made this for Labor Day and forgot to post but everyone loved this!! Also loved that you can sub different ingredients, cukes, pepperoni but the dressing is the best.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
<Kate> November 05, 2011

LIG this was sooo good. We absolutely loved it, we fought over the last bowl full. The pesto mayo sauce was amazing. I never knew pesto could taste so good, thank you for opening my eyes. Loved all the flavors and textures in this tasty meal. Served it for lunch with a nice crisp white bread. I did have to make some substititions but they didn't seem to bother the recipe at all. I used fussili pasta, green olives and diced tomatoes, it was what I had on hand and I didn't want to wait to make this. Thank you so much for sharing a salad that I will make again and again. This will be going into my favorites for 2011... Kudos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato May 18, 2011

Delicioso is right! The flavours come together beautifully and the results really do taste like antipasto. I made half a batch, and used slightly less than half the cheese and salami (pepperoni). I had red pesto on hand. It worked well, but I think green pesto would make the dish prettier. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Leggy Peggy May 01, 2011

RE-POSTING this review as it did not appear to stick the first time around! I loved this salad as it had several of my favourite ingredients, mozzarella, pesto and mayo as well as cherry tomatoes! Made it for a light lunch and ate it with French baguette! Thanks for another great recipe! FT:-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart December 02, 2010

OH! MY! GOODNESS! Had a wonderful lunch starring this salad! I made a few changes, but nothing that changed the integrity of the dish. I didn't have any penne! so had to use mostaccioli....I cut the salami in strings and shredded the cheese. I was going for the perfect bite, here! lol Thnx for posting a lovely dish, LIG! Made for KcK's Forum.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 08, 2010
Delicioso Antipasto Pasta Salad