Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Delicious Garlicky Garlic Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Garlicky Garlic Butter

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 14, 2001

      Excellent. I would clarify the butter. Don't forget the black pepper, and a pinch of cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      I nuked the butter with the garlic as suggested. Super yummy! I put it together to make garlictoast, but it was so delicious, I didn't wait for toast - I just ended up dipping Italian bread directly into it. Now I have shrimp on my grocery list becaue this tastes like the ideal scampi butter. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      I made up a batch of this to serve with some Italian bread and it was so good! I like to keep this made up, so I can have it anytime! It was also a great addition to serve on the bread along with Linguine With Creamy White Clam Sauce!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2007

      Loved it! I put it directly on sourdough and made garlic bread.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2007

    • on February 16, 2007

      This was very good. I poured the melted combination into a ramekin and refrigerated it, then put it on the table in its solid form. It was very good on French bread. I think next time I might decrease the lemon unless we are using it with seafood, as the lemon flavor was pronounced, but it is a wonderful addition to any meal. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      i loved this and so did DH and he is picky i used with Italian french bread recipe and lasagna awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      Wonderful flavor! I put this on a loaf of french bread and lightly toasted it. It came out delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2001

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Garlicky Garlic Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 7

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 118.6
     
    Calories from Fat 118
    99%
    Total Fat 13.1 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 8.3 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 102.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites