Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Dipping Oil - Rosemary Garlic Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dipping Oil - Rosemary Garlic

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on June 08, 2011

      This is really fantastic dipping oil..so flavorful and I love the kick from the red pepper flakes. I reserved part of it to use later this week - I can hardly wait to see how those flavors all marry over time. Dee-lish!! Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT 7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      I really liked this!! I made it to go with Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine. I've never used dipping oil for bread before but I sure will now. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Wow! This was so good that we ate all the bread before dinner! Love the kick of the red peppers. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      Soooooooo, Italian food I found to be the perfect portal to sharpen my cosmopolitan. Egocentric? Well, at least I'll be amongst friends. Made for ZWT7.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      I love dipping oils and this one is delicious. I usually add pesto to my oil so have the rosemary alone was a nice change. The red pepper flakes and kosher salt added a nice edge. Thanks Rita for another great recipe. Made for ZWT7 Italian Herb Challenge by a Food.Commando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2011

      Awesome dipping oil, Rita - this went really well with your Roasted Garlic French Bread Recipe. This will be my go to recipe for dipping oil, as it's not only easy, but flexible, to. Made for February Veggie Swap. Sorry for the delay in my reviewing it! Thanks, Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2011

      This is the best dipping oil I've ever tried! It's a really dynamic combination of flavors. My mouth is watering just thinking about it, and it was EASY to make. I can't wait to take this to potlucks, etc. Made as directed for Veg*an Swap, January 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2010

      Garlic lovers unite! I used dried rosemary and raw garlic.Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2010

      Yumm!! I used all the ingredient and estimated the amounts, halving the oil and using dried rosemary and garlic salt in addition to fresh. It was wonderful, and I will use this mixture again! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      I made this oil as an accompaniment to #64446 Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread. Fantastic! We have purchased premixed oils in the store, but no reason to now. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      You really can't go wrong with this recipe. These are some of my FAVORITE flavors. I used this with the olive oil my mom sent me from Italy, and it was divine! I'm going to use the leftovers to saute some zucchini I received from a friend's garden

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Great dipping oil. Used fresh rosemary and good quality extra virgin olive oil (its key). I minced my garlic, next time I might use roasted garlic. Also, the red pepper flakes gave it a nice kick. Thank you loads for the posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      I have really started enjoying dipping oils. This is great and fulll of flavor! I left out the red pepper flakes. Loved the garlic and rosemary! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dipping Oil - Rosemary Garlic

    Serving Size: 1 (14 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 120.9
     
    Calories from Fat 121
    10%
    Total Fat 13.5 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 73.1 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes