13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is really fantastic dipping oil..so flavorful and I love the kick from the red pepper flakes. I reserved part of it to use later this week - I can hardly wait to see how those flavors all marry over time. Dee-lish!! Thanks Rita! Made for ZWT 7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendelina June 08, 2011

I really liked this!! I made it to go with Italian Parmesan Bread for Bread Machine. I've never used dipping oil for bread before but I sure will now. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT7-Italy.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY June 06, 2011

Wow! This was so good that we ate all the bread before dinner! Love the kick of the red peppers. Made for ZWT7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff June 02, 2011

Soooooooo, Italian food I found to be the perfect portal to sharpen my cosmopolitan. Egocentric? Well, at least I'll be amongst friends. Made for ZWT7.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng June 02, 2011

I love dipping oils and this one is delicious. I usually add pesto to my oil so have the rosemary alone was a nice change. The red pepper flakes and kosher salt added a nice edge. Thanks Rita for another great recipe. Made for ZWT7 Italian Herb Challenge by a Food.Commando

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
momaphet May 31, 2011

Awesome dipping oil, Rita - this went really well with your Roasted Garlic French Bread Recipe. This will be my go to recipe for dipping oil, as it's not only easy, but flexible, to. Made for February Veggie Swap. Sorry for the delay in my reviewing it! Thanks, Rita!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katzen May 15, 2011

This is the best dipping oil I've ever tried! It's a really dynamic combination of flavors. My mouth is watering just thinking about it, and it was EASY to make. I can't wait to take this to potlucks, etc. Made as directed for Veg*an Swap, January 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Prose January 24, 2011

Garlic lovers unite! I used dried rosemary and raw garlic.Loved it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
littlemafia July 07, 2010

Yumm!! I used all the ingredient and estimated the amounts, halving the oil and using dried rosemary and garlic salt in addition to fresh. It was wonderful, and I will use this mixture again! Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kohtzy May 07, 2010

I made this oil as an accompaniment to #64446 Macaroni Grill Rosemary Bread. Fantastic! We have purchased premixed oils in the store, but no reason to now. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ARathkamp January 17, 2009
Dipping Oil - Rosemary Garlic