Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Dom's Sausages With Peppers and Onions Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Dom's Sausages With Peppers and Onions

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2011

      This was really, really good. I was out of oregano, so used some Italian seasoning and it worked great. This is so simple.......and since my sausages were frozen, I just thawed them as they cooked in a covered skillet with a little water. After the water evaporated, they browned up very nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      Yummy sandwiches. My whole family was giving this one 2 thumbs up!! Simple to do and very tasty. I used sweet sausages because the rest of the family likes them - but next time I'm going to make mine with a hot sausage! Thanks Chocolatl for sharing. Congrats on winning the Football Conference Pool!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      This is just plain delicious!I have made several of Dom's recipes. He was such a great cook.I, too, made sandwiches out of this. Hubby loves them. Easy to fix, great flavor, great recipe, Pat. Made for KK's Recipe of The Day Event!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      Loved this! I have not ever used garlic or oregano when making this. What a difference! I did add in fresh sliced mushrooms, otherwise made as written. I also used Italian style Turkey Sausage to cut down on the fat. Delicious! Thanks Chocolatl! Made for Recipe of the Day at KK's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      A great recipe that I make often, just not with the garlic, or oregano seasoning. A great idea. I served these sausages on hot-dog buns and DH added just a touch of ketchup. Thanks for a great lunch!~ Made for KK's Mini-Cook-a-Thon~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      I was a little confused by the directions, so I sort of winged it. After the sausages had browned for about 10 minutes, I added the onion, garlic and 1 tablespoon of oil. I let them cook for a few minutes while I cut the peppers in strips, then added them, and cooked everything together for about another 20 minutes or so. At the last minute, I added about 1 cup of marinara sauce and warmed that through. It was really tasty and made wonderful sandwiches on rolls. I will make this again. Thanks for posting! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2009

      Tried this last night but browned peppers, removed them and cooked the veggies then added them back in, so as not to overcook them. I also used about a half a tablespoon of Italian herbs in place of the oregano. Small changes, big taste! My big kids wiped them out in no time! Here's to Dom - we loved him so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      We thoroughly enjoyed this dish! It's quick and easy and a great dish to serve to company. The red peppers are nice and sweet and is a nice compliment to the sausage. Thanks for sharing this with us, Chocolatl. Can't wait to make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Dom's Sausages With Peppers and Onions

    Serving Size: 1 (314 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 740.4
     
    Calories from Fat 484
    65%
    Total Fat 53.7 g
    82%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 97.0 mg
    32%
    Sodium 2066.3 mg
    86%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 35.6 g
    71%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites