Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Double Tomato Bruschetta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Double Tomato Bruschetta

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 11, 2011

      I liked the two types of tomatoes and the balsamic vinegar used in this recipe. I would have to say, if you do not like balsamic vinegar, you may want to add less when making this. Make sure you drain the tomato mixture so the baguette does not get soggy. I'd also toast each side of the baguette. Made for Zaar Cookbook Tag 2011

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2012

      Sweet, tangy, creamy, crunchy - all the good stuff goin' on here! A great reintroduction to tomato after allergy testing - so glad we got the all-clear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      The addition of the sundried tomatoes really sets this bruschetta apart from similar recipes. The flavor is just wonderful! I omitted the salt. Thanks for sharing! Best of 2011 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2011

      i thought i had already reviewed this!! i have made it at least a dozen times! any time i have people coming to visit or need to take something to a party this is my recipe! i'm not even a fan of raw tomatoes so im surprised that i like it as much as i do! just wanted to thank you for providing me with one of my favorite "go to" appetizer recipes!! by the way, if you happen to have any leftover tomato mix (i had some because my platter was already full once) it is great on top of a grilled or baked chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! I wouldn't change a thing in the ingredients. The flavors are complex yet comforting and keep you coming back for more. The bread is fine if eaten quickly, but it gets soggy after a bit. Toasting the bread first would help.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2010

      I have never made bruschetta before, but tried this recipe out on the family. They loved it! This one is a keeper. I loved the sun-dried tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This is a fabulous recipe. I was going to put it on zaar but see it is already here - I found it on allrecipes. Made this for New Years and it was inhaled. I made it more recently and it was not as good. I realized that I did not let the tomato mixture sit as long for the flavors to meld. Last time they as for about four hours. Also, toasting the bread before topping makes a difference in the texture of the bread, so be sure to toast first.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2008

      Wonderful! I used ciabatta instead of French bread, and skipped the cheese to make it vegan - it was great!!! Just the right amount of balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2007

      OH MY GOODNESS! This is was soo good! I made it just as recipe states...well almost. I added more garlic, and didn't do the mozz cheese. Used toasted bread rounds, spooned the mixture on, and ate! Next time I'll try with the mozz, but was GREAT just as was. Thanks for posting my new favorite recipe!! YUM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      Gtreat bruschetta.This was our lunch;so good. Loved the Mozza on top.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Great Bruschetta! I loved the sun-dried tomatoes and the basil! I prepared all the toppings and let them marinate for about two hours before topping the baguette slices. I used Kittencal's Soft White Bagette-style Bread Kittencal's Soft White Baguette-Style Bread that i added provolone slices to the inside. Delicious! I do believe this is my new favorite bruschetta recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      Double tomato, how can you go wrong? This recipe did not disappoint, definitely one of the best if not the best bruschetta recipes I've tried and I love bruschetta so much I've tried many. The changes I made to this recipe were low-fat changes, including less olive oil, sun-dried tomatoes with no oil, part skim mozzarella and sourdough bread instead of the baguette. This was practically a meal in itself, but I served it with a vegetable side anyway. This may be the end to my quest for the best bruschetta recipe, thank you very much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Double Tomato Bruschetta

    Serving Size: 1 (202 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.1
     
    Calories from Fat 225
    62%
    Total Fat 25.0 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 44.2 mg
    14%
    Sodium 622.3 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.3 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 16.0 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites