18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A great upgrade for the fried egg sandwich. Loved the addition of parmesan and marinara sauce. Made as written using a slice of parmesan instead of grating it. Was a little concerned about putting marinara sauce on my egg sandwich (was scarred it would be soggy) however the draining step worked out and the sandwich and sauce were both perfect. Will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbwl March 06, 2010

I love egg sandwiches and this was different. I cooked it about 1 minute too long though, but it was delicious anyways. Made it as posted, and was ready so quickly. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting Andi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FrenchBunny January 23, 2010

Another nice change for my egg sandwhich. I made this as directed and then I made one with scrambled eggs, both were good, but the egg cooked according to the recipe was better :) Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Jean May 19, 2009

I often make myself an egg sandwich as I am heading out the door but never once have I thought to put an italian twist on it. This was truly delightful! I used roma tomatoes in addition to marinara as suggested by another reviewer. I also added parsley and had hoped that I had some fresh basil leftover but I did not. I think that would be a lovely addition.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus April 18, 2009

I used regular toast, making a sandwhich instead. Delicious blend of flavor and texture! My go to brunch recipe. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MechanicalJen April 08, 2009

Yesterday morning (Friday) this made a great breakfast for the DM and myself. As I had been given some beautifully fresh homegrown roma tomatoes I used those thinly sliced and scattered some finely shredded sweet basil freshly picked from the herb garden in place of the sauce and it was equisite with the warm crunchiness of the toasted muffin, that slight hint of garlic, the sharpness of the parmesan, the sweet tomatoe and that silky egg - heaven. Thank you Andi, made for Every Day is a Holiday tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat March 27, 2009

I made this for Sunday brunch. Absolutely delicious! I used garlic butter in place of minced garlic on whole wheat english muffin bread. Also didn't need salt since I used butter. Thank you Andi for a terrific and easy Every Day is a Holiday Breakfast! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 16, 2009

Made a "life is good" lovely lunch, too! Awesome blend of flavors, Andi. Thank you for this keeper! Made for Prop It Up! in Cooking Photos.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks February 10, 2009

Made these for breakfast this morning. My oh my what a lovely way to eat eggs! I didn't have any parm, so used asiago. Topped the eggs with a sprinkling of "Smash Seasoning". Did not use salt and pepper. You are right Andi...life is good! Thank you for sharing. DH thanks you too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n January 30, 2009

Good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MTDavids November 09, 2008
Egg Sandwich