Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Egg Sandwich Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Egg Sandwich

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on March 06, 2010

      A great upgrade for the fried egg sandwich. Loved the addition of parmesan and marinara sauce. Made as written using a slice of parmesan instead of grating it. Was a little concerned about putting marinara sauce on my egg sandwich (was scarred it would be soggy) however the draining step worked out and the sandwich and sauce were both perfect. Will be making again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2010

      I love egg sandwiches and this was different. I cooked it about 1 minute too long though, but it was delicious anyways. Made it as posted, and was ready so quickly. Will definitely make it again. Thanks for posting Andi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2009

      Another nice change for my egg sandwhich. I made this as directed and then I made one with scrambled eggs, both were good, but the egg cooked according to the recipe was better :) Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      I often make myself an egg sandwich as I am heading out the door but never once have I thought to put an italian twist on it. This was truly delightful! I used roma tomatoes in addition to marinara as suggested by another reviewer. I also added parsley and had hoped that I had some fresh basil leftover but I did not. I think that would be a lovely addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      I used regular toast, making a sandwhich instead. Delicious blend of flavor and texture! My go to brunch recipe. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Yesterday morning (Friday) this made a great breakfast for the DM and myself. As I had been given some beautifully fresh homegrown roma tomatoes I used those thinly sliced and scattered some finely shredded sweet basil freshly picked from the herb garden in place of the sauce and it was equisite with the warm crunchiness of the toasted muffin, that slight hint of garlic, the sharpness of the parmesan, the sweet tomatoe and that silky egg - heaven. Thank you Andi, made for Every Day is a Holiday tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2009

      I made this for Sunday brunch. Absolutely delicious! I used garlic butter in place of minced garlic on whole wheat english muffin bread. Also didn't need salt since I used butter. Thank you Andi for a terrific and easy Every Day is a Holiday Breakfast! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2009

      Made a "life is good" lovely lunch, too! Awesome blend of flavors, Andi. Thank you for this keeper! Made for Prop It Up! in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2009

      Made these for breakfast this morning. My oh my what a lovely way to eat eggs! I didn't have any parm, so used asiago. Topped the eggs with a sprinkling of "Smash Seasoning". Did not use salt and pepper. You are right Andi...life is good! Thank you for sharing. DH thanks you too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      Made this for my boys for breakfast. It was easy to make and they both enjoyed them. I followed the recipe as written other then we added a slice of mozzarella and added more parmesan cheese then the recipe called for, as we like our cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I love flavor in the morning and this definately fits the bill. What a nice treat to have and a great use of leftover sauce. I made as is but will try more cheese next time as others have suggested. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      This is great! Didn't know how I'd like marinara sauce for breakfast, but I did! It was very tasty. I also added some mozzarella cheese. Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebuds Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      What a delightfully different breakfast. I used some infused olive oil spray instead of garlic on the rolls & used a mix of parmesan & mozzarella, very tasty & enjoyable. Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Great! I never would have thought to put garlic and pasta sauce on my egg sandwich! I used a homemade sauce and bread - thanks for the great recipe! For ZWT4 Flying Duchess'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Wonderful little breakfast, unfortunately I'm the only one in the family who enjoyed this. But, since I write the reviews, I'm giving it a five-star. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2008

      This made a swell breakfast scaled down for one! I used salsa instead of marinara sauce(it's what I had on hand). Loved the garlic rubbed over the muffin. Thanks Andi! Made for the Australian Recipe Swap-March 08.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      ohh andi. what a luscious way to have a breakfast. I used my "simplest tomato sauce ever" and just adored this. Made me think of a sunny day on the terrace in italy. made it again for supper tonight..this will be a definite keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Egg Sandwich

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.1
     
    Calories from Fat 80
    43%
    Total Fat 8.9 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 213.7 mg
    71%
    Sodium 418.3 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes