9 Reviews

This was a recipe that we used at our Twisted Sister's Cookie Club Event. We loved it. Really good and we all gave it 5 stars! YUM.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark February 28, 2010

Best and easiest risotto we have ever made. We have made it with just parmesan at times when that was all that we had and it is still delicious. We usually have to add more chicken broth than it calls for and we also usually add a bit of white wine for flavor. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saxonct October 11, 2009

I loved the ease and taste of this risotto. I didn't stir constantly and it still turned out fine! I added a bit more of the cheeses than indicated because I love cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 September 14, 2009

I have to admit, I only used one cheese, but I really loved this recipe! It was very refreshing to make a risotto that doesn't require adding stock a 1/2 cup at a time. I did need to add more liquid (which is why this didn't get 5 stars) but I'm very happy with the process and will use it again. I added 1/2 cup of asparagus tips at the end instead of the chives. Everyone loved this dish. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IngridH March 08, 2009

My dinner guests took seconds on this one. I have reviewed many risotto recipes and really enjoyed this one. Very simple, but very flavorful.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 June 22, 2008

Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! LOVED this! First time making it too! I used arborio rice and had no trouble at all. I did add a pinch more of each of the cheeses, we really enjoy a lot of cheese and strong flavor! (Made half a recipe, and will make another batch SOON!!!) Made for the ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 14, 2008

Wow, great risotto and worth all the stirring! We had trouble finding the arborio rice so I used regular white rice and it worked really well. I really dont want to share this risotto with any of my family! :) Creamy and tangy from the 3 cheese's added at the end. Was a little worried about the rice thickening on simmer so I turned the heat up a bit and that did the trick. Samantha thank you so much for posting! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 June 05, 2008

ZWT4: First time making risotto and I thought it turned out really tasty!! I made it to accompany a chicken dish! Really good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mom2Rose May 30, 2008
Emeril's Three Cheese Risotto