Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Emeril's Three Cheese Risotto Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Emeril's Three Cheese Risotto

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on February 28, 2010

      This was a recipe that we used at our Twisted Sister's Cookie Club Event. We loved it. Really good and we all gave it 5 stars! YUM.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Best and easiest risotto we have ever made. We have made it with just parmesan at times when that was all that we had and it is still delicious. We usually have to add more chicken broth than it calls for and we also usually add a bit of white wine for flavor. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2009

      I loved the ease and taste of this risotto. I didn't stir constantly and it still turned out fine! I added a bit more of the cheeses than indicated because I love cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I have to admit, I only used one cheese, but I really loved this recipe! It was very refreshing to make a risotto that doesn't require adding stock a 1/2 cup at a time. I did need to add more liquid (which is why this didn't get 5 stars) but I'm very happy with the process and will use it again. I added 1/2 cup of asparagus tips at the end instead of the chives. Everyone loved this dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

    • on June 22, 2008

      My dinner guests took seconds on this one. I have reviewed many risotto recipes and really enjoyed this one. Very simple, but very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Awesome, awesome, awesome!!! LOVED this! First time making it too! I used arborio rice and had no trouble at all. I did add a pinch more of each of the cheeses, we really enjoy a lot of cheese and strong flavor! (Made half a recipe, and will make another batch SOON!!!) Made for the ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Wow, great risotto and worth all the stirring! We had trouble finding the arborio rice so I used regular white rice and it worked really well. I really dont want to share this risotto with any of my family! :) Creamy and tangy from the 3 cheese's added at the end. Was a little worried about the rice thickening on simmer so I turned the heat up a bit and that did the trick. Samantha thank you so much for posting! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      ZWT4: First time making risotto and I thought it turned out really tasty!! I made it to accompany a chicken dish! Really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Emeril's Three Cheese Risotto

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 368.5
     
    Calories from Fat 98
    26%
    Total Fat 10.9 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.1 g
    25%
    Cholesterol 28.5 mg
    9%
    Sodium 399.2 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 11.8 g
    23%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    asiago cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes