Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Explorers Thin Crust Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Explorers Thin Crust Pizza

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2009

      Very easy and tasty pizza. my 3 year old even ate the eggplant, although he thought it was chicken lol. I never had scallions on pizza before and i was worried my family would complain about another "weird" dinner but the flavors really went well together and everybody liked it:) try it you'll like it... yo gabba gabba anybody?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

      No complaint from here. I really like the Boboli crust. I added some sliced black olies that I had in the fridge and put a few slices of cheese on top as well as on the tomato sauce. I am not fond of eggplant so I skipped it. Sorry about that - It was a delicious Saturday night Pizza Thanks for posting~Sheri~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

      Thanks for the great recipe, always looking for new was to make pizza, and this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2006

      This was a good pizza, never thought I would like Egg Plant.. Good Job

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Great pizza pie! Eggplant was a novel ingredient and added a nice smoky flavor which the me and the guys loved. Great job.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      Great pizza....I didn't have anything else for pizza crust....and I have never made a homemade crust, so I used sliced french bread...made little individual pizzas and it was fantastic. Made this at my son's house and didn't have my camera, but sure wish I did...I will take a picture next time and post some!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2006

      This was a good pizza...I did sub green peppers for the eggplant and added kalamata olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Simple to make and great flavor! DH loved this one best, he is a pepperoni fiend. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      we have a great pizza yah everyone try this .dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2006

      Loved the grilled eggplant! Left out the pepproni to make it vegetarian. Thanks! Good job Explorers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      Awesome pizza. Never would have thought to add eggplant. It was the best home made pizza I have had in a long time. Thanks for such a goodie and a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      I was a homemade pizza virgin; shocking but true. This was a good recipe to get me over my fear of the unknown kitchen gadgets (pizza stone & peel that I got as a gift sometime). I subbed sundried tomatoes for the eggplant & loaded it up with fresh jalapenos. Now I am the Queen of Boboli ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2006

      Excellent pizza. Grilled Eggplant first,used "Gramps Spaghetti Sauce" for the sauce. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I loved taht pizza because I love eggplant. It as the first time that I tasted that in a pizza. Great! I also used the jalapenos! Just perfect, with a glass of beer! Ok, maybe two! Well done, Explorers! You made a Excellent pizza for our WZT 2006 pizza party!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      This was great! The only thing I did differently was to grill my eggplant. I love thin crust pizza, and this was different from my usual extra meaty pizza that I make for my DH, but we both loved it!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      yum! this was a good pizza, i didn't have any scallions, i'm sure it tastes wonderful with them though! and it was very tasty without em!! i love eggplant!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      I used Mother Mary's prepared thin crust (better than Boboli). Made 1/2 as the recipe dictated and 1/2 with without the eggplant (DH doesn't do eggplant), plus added parmesan cheese and garlic. The 1/2 with the eggplant was watery and rather bland in comparison. Maybe it would work better on regular crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      This is one great pizza!!! I used vegetarian pepperoni and omitted the oil for drizzling. I loved the spice of the pepperoni against the flavors and textures of the eggplant and mushrooms! This is a really yummy pizza. Thanks Zaar Explorers!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      I see I`m the first to review!!! What were is the spot to click 10 stars!!!??????????????? I must say that we as a team "The Zaar Explorers" sure know how to put a pie together. I had made Garlicky Mushrooms Supreme Garlicky Mushrooms Supreme and had some left over so that is what went on for the mushrooms, I used 70% less fat turkey pepperoni, just over a 1/4 pound (2 length wise slices of the eggplant) of my Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant Grilled Zucchini and or Eggplant (Aubergine) that I sliced into small finger size strips. I did have to bake for 15 minutes for my cheese was frozen when applying to the pie. I didn`t top with any additional oil for I felt this was going to be perfect as it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Explorers Thin Crust Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 299.3
     
    Calories from Fat 166
    55%
    Total Fat 18.5 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 9.6 g
    48%
    Cholesterol 60.7 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1004.0 mg
    41%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.8 g
    15%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 17.5 g
    35%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Boboli pizza crusts

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes