Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Fast and Easy Garlic Cheese Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fast and Easy Garlic Cheese Bread

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on May 04, 2013

      This recipe was so simple to make. It had lots of flavor. Will make again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      This was great and easy! I was looking for a way to make fast garlic bread to go with soup at the last minute. This fit the bill. The kids and hubby alike loved it and I used up 2 kinds of left over shredded cheeses and two types of bread. It is so versitile. Thanks for posting Anme. We will make again. ChefDLH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      This is such an easy and cheap way to have garlic bread for dinner. I have used (old) hotdog buns, hamburger buns and plain white bread with great results. It also takes less time than frozen garlic bread. Thanks for sharing! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      I used regular old white bread. As in plain, white, thin-sliced sandwich bread. I just spread with butter, drizzled with olive oil and then spread the oil on, sprinkled with the garlic and onion powders, and topped with shredded mozzarella. I popped it in my toaster oven on medium and cooked it just as though I was making toast. Who would have guessed that such plain ingredients could combine to make something so yummy? Plus with almost no effort. Since it is just DH and I, this will be a good option for a quick bread to have with dinner. Thanks for posting Anme!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      This is so good. I used an artisian bread with cloves of garlic in it and a Tuscan cheese blend (mozzarella, parmesan, and cheddar). Yummy. Thanks Anme for one that we will repeat often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2007

      Fast and easy is right! I used a mozzarella/cheddar blend and made this on whole wheat rolls for a delicious treat! Thanks for posting Anme :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2007

      We had a movie night last night and I made these to snack on. Tasty easy and delicious. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2007

      So easy and so good! Great recipe for a small family. I made a slice using ciabatta bread and asiago cheese and then had to have another. Thanks Anme for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This bread is wonderful. My family likes this bread as a late night snack. I love garlic so I peeled a pod of garlic and rubbed it on the bread before adding the other. Simply delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      This was great! I made turkey burgers tonight, so i used this recipe for our bread. I didn't have any olive oil so i just left it out and I used cheddar cheese. This was delicious! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fast and Easy Garlic Cheese Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (37 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 159.9
     
    Calories from Fat 99
    62%
    Total Fat 11.0 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 15.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 211.4 mg
    8%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.2 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 2.1 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites