Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Focaccia Bread Herbed With Black Olive & Fresh Rosemary Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Focaccia Bread Herbed With Black Olive & Fresh Rosemary

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2011

      Very delish! This turned out so nice and moist. Hubby asked what I was doing with a pot of water sitting in the oven, but now we know! I added some carmelized onion to one half of the loaf and some dried tomatoes to the whole thing. Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2003

      What a delightful bread! I actually had a recipe for focaccia bread before this, which I thought was pretty good, but I will be using this one from now on. It is light, cooks to a beautiful golden brown and easily makes two 12 inch rounds. Make sure you use fresh, real Parmesan cheese and fresh rosemary for the best taste. And I thought it got even better the next day for lunch! Worth noting: the time given to prepare and cook it is a bit misleading. If you count all the rising times you'll need at least an hour and a half from start to finish. Still, it's definitely worth the effort. Also, I only needed about 2/3 cup potato water to bring the dough together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Great bread, I used olives, some sundried tomatoes and a little onion. All three. But loved the recipe. Turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This is one of those "if I can do it, anybody can do it" recipes. I'm the world's worst bread baker, but I managed to turn out just about perfect focaccia with this recipe. I divided the dough in half and baked half plain and the other half with the olives and rosemary. I actually prefer the plain, but both are delicious. This has perfect focaccia texture - golden, crispy crust with chewy interior. Wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      Yum!!! Very easy to make since you're mostly using the food processor. The flavor is excellent and it rose beautifully. Highly recommended! Thanks Rita!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2006

      With the potato, this was a bit more work than my other facaccia recipe, but the end result was very good. I had a bit of a problem with the center not being really done when the edges were quite done. I am wondering if I should remove the bread from the oven while it preheats up to temperature; or maybe I need to make sure my pan underneath has boiling water in it. The flavor combination of the rosemary, olives, and parmesan was excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2006

      Rita this was very good and easy to make. Served this with baked spaghetti that my sister and I put together for our home study group. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2005

      Well, I had to try this and seeing as it did not require a bread machine, off to making this I went! At first I thought it may be more than I could handle, but as surprised as I was, this came out GREAT and was delicious!! I am now the proud maker of bread, and thank you for a great focaccia recipe that I will use over and over again. This will be great for sandwiches and you MUST use fresh herbs! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2005

      This was so delicous that half of it was eaten before dinner was even ready. Great Flavor and pretty easy to make. I will make this one again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Focaccia Bread Herbed With Black Olive & Fresh Rosemary

    Serving Size: 1 (648 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1949.4
     
    Calories from Fat 421
    21%
    Total Fat 46.8 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4797.5 mg
    199%
    Total Carbohydrate 333.1 g
    111%
    Dietary Fiber 16.7 g
    67%
    Sugars 14.9 g
    59%
    Protein 45.2 g
    90%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    potato water

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites