Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Frank Sinatra's Sausage and Green Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frank Sinatra's Sausage and Green Peppers

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2013

      so delicious! I used about a cup of Aziano Chianti Classico from Ruffino, and added a generous pinch of hot pepper flakes & dried oregano & about 7 large, fresh roughly chopped basil leaves to the peppers while they cooked. I served on crunchy, crusty rolls that I filled & broiled on high with fresh mozerella slices- amazing!! tomorrow, I'll make marinara and add the leftovers & enjoy on pasta. YUM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      This was incredibly easy and very tasty! The only additions I made was to add a bit of marinara sauce and some melted mozzarella on to the bun at the last minute. Everyone in the house loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      So awesome, but I'll tell you that I did change things quite a bit - starting with cooking this on the stove top, because summer in California is just too hot to turn the oven on! I added garlic cloves and onions to the peppers (red,green, and yellow) and cooked each separately, combined all with sausages, 1/2 c. white wine, and 1/2 c. cherry tomatoes and a tablespoon of worschestershire sauce. It was soooooo good. Thanks for a great recipe that allows for some additions. Can't wait to try this exact recipe in the fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I love a great sausage and peppers recipe and it is hard to find an oven baked one like my Grandfather did. I added a large sweet onion, and some diced tomatoes so it was more similar to my Nonno Grande's and this turned out perfectly. Served with a bit of pasta and a nice salad and, of course, a glass of red wine. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      Delizioso! The sausage and peppers smelt so good while cooking and my DH noticed the aroma the minute he walked in the door. I followed the directions and added 1 large clove garlic and increased the wine to 1/2 cup. I served the sausage and peppers over wheat pasta along side some garlic bread. I'll definitely be making this again. Thanks Yooper for another winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      We also like this very much. Used mild italian sausage and chockcherry wine and served with penne rigate pasta. I liked the preparation of this as it allowed me to do some needed kitchen clean up and enjoy a glass of wine while it baked in the oven - no need to stand over and tend it while cooking (after the sauting of course!) Next time I make this I know I'll be trying it on crusty rolls with mozzarella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      We liked it very much, it was easy to make! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      Wonderful! I made these into subs ~ topped with mozzarella on crusty rolls ~ yum! I added 2 sliced onions with the peppers and used 1/2 cup wine instead of 1/3 cup. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2006

      This is wonderful! Simply awesome...have made this atleast 4 times..easy to make and i like the fact it only requires a few ingredients..i doubled it and made it w/ both hot and sweet italian sausage and its definitely a keeper in our family! thx yooper! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2005

      Really good. I added onions to the peppers as well. Will certainly make this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2004

      TERRIFIC! We also add potato chunks, precooked in the olive oil and some Italian seasoning, and some marinara sauce before baking in the oven. Serve with more Red Wine, and it is a true 'blue eyes' evening!! Thnx Yooper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      I just wanted to add that halving the recipe is not an easy thing to do. ;) I attempted this, and the wine kept disappearing, burning the sausages! So, of course I kept adding more wine. ;) (Meanwhile, I discovered that I don't like hot Italian sausages. Sorry, yooper.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2002

      "I did it Yopper's way" I played my Frank Sinatra CD while cooking this and DD thought I was nuts :-) This was really good, and ever so simple to make. I didn't change a thing either. Baked some french bread to go with it and we had a great meal. THANKS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frank Sinatra's Sausage and Green Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (232 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 514.4
     
    Calories from Fat 371
    72%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 12.4 g
    62%
    Cholesterol 64.6 mg
    21%
    Sodium 1373.6 mg
    57%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 22.4 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites