Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Frittata With Ham and Roasted Pepper Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Frittata With Ham and Roasted Pepper

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2009

      Perfect combination, liked the stronger provolone cheese in this proportion, and the green onion accented the roasted red pepper and ham. The croutons added textural contrast. We two had no problem polishing off the entire recipe, and looked for more! Thanks for posting this recipe, Boomette. Made for Spring 2009 Pick A Chef.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      this was a fabulous lunch! i had to sub gouda as the cheese, but it was delicious. cut the recipe in two and put it in a mini casserole, it puffed up like a souffle

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2014

      Your pictures look soo delicious. OMG! Your frittata will save me so much time. My husband and the kids love this kind of dish but i had't got the time. The green onion surely will add to the overall taste. I also think to substitute the mustard with dry mustard as @puppitypup suggests. Great recipe, once again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2008

      Boomette, I love your recipes, they're always keepers! This was delicious, even with a few substitutions. I was out of mustard so I used 1/4 t dry mustard, and I used cheddar/jack for the cheese. So easy to make and quite elegant. I halved the recipe (rounded up to 3 on the eggs) and used a 6" pie plate. Thank you for posting! Made for Zaar Stars Tag, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      My husband had two servings of this for brunch today...it's safe to say that he really liked it. I definitely enjoyed my piece, too. I had to stop and admire the prettiness of it before digging in. It was such an easy frittata to put together. I used some Caesar salad croutons that I had leftover and because of price I used provolone (although I imagine the fontina is even better). I put mine in an 8-inch glass dish and had to bake it for an extra 10 minutes for it to be set up. Came out of the pan nice and easy though. Thanks Boomie! Made for my Babes for ZWT4. Update: I made this two days later since I had enough ingredients to make it again. Made it for my girlfriends...this time with fontina cheese and an extra egg (S&P). It was a big hit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This recipe caught my eye because it sounded great and it is baked in the oven. I used skim milk, seasoned croutons, and pre-packaged diced ham. Also used provolone cheese that I bought sliced so I cut the slices into thin strips. When eggs were set I turned the broiler on high and browned. DH does not care for roasted red peppers but he enjoyed this a lot for breakfast. A easy to make breakfast that tastes wonderful! Made and reviewed for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Delicious! We really loved this quick and easy frittata. The flavors compliment each other perfectly and it is also very pretty to look at. I used a smoked fontina cheese and the half & half. Also, I added a little extra ham, cheese, red peppers, and green onions. I baked this in an 8" square baking dish for 35 minutes and it came out perfect. Thank you for sharing this fantastic recipe...it is definitely a keeper! *Made for ZWT4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      Fabulous and versatile meal and quick to prepare - made for ZWT 4 - thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      This a great frittata recipe, we really enjoyed the flavors. I think the croutons really make a difference, we used homemade italian bread ones with some garlic powder. Have added this our family cookbook. Made for the Italian Frittata Challenge ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2008

      This is a beautiful fritatta, the ham an provolone were a wonderful combination. I added mushrooms to mine, because they called my name from the fridge :-). I had garden fresh green onions to go along with this dish. I will make this again. Made for the Italian Frittata Challenge ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This frittata made breakfast on the deck extra special today. Both hubby and I gave it a two thumbs up which is rather unusual for him. I used half n half, home-made croutons, fontina cheese and four whole scallions. BTW using croutons in a frittata was a first for me. I'm not sure what I expected but everything combined very well indeed. Made for the Italian Frittata Challenge ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Frittata With Ham and Roasted Pepper

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 225.0
     
    Calories from Fat 122
    54%
    Total Fat 13.6 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 292.3 mg
    97%
    Sodium 582.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 16.2 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes