Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Fusilli with No-Cook Fresh Tomato & Mozzarella Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Fusilli with No-Cook Fresh Tomato & Mozzarella Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 01, 2010

      This ia a wonderful recipe. I had to use regular fresh tomatoes vs the plum but even with the extra juice it was still lovely. I used fresh mozzarella (in a 1/2 inch dice) and fresh basil. This makes such a fresh taste. I cooked some large sliced sweet Italian sausage and blended with the sauce just before plating over the pasta. A lively fresh summer sauce. Thank you so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2007

      YUMMY! I absolutely loved this, and I can't believe how easy it was to prepare. I followed the recipe exactly. The basil gives this so much delicious flavor, and I also love the pine nuts for the added texture. I brought a bowl to work with me for lunch today and I can't wait to eat it. I think this would also be delicious cold. I will make this often. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      This was a delicious and great way to utilize this summer's tomato crop. I used both the italian plum and cherry tomatoes. This could work well with canned diced tomatoes off-season too. I omitted the pepper flakes and substituted chopped walnuts for the pine nuts. Next time I'll add some fresh parsley. This was great with penne. For one non-dairy serving I used unripened goat cheese with good results. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2006

      Was looking forward to this recipe but was a bit disappointed – having said that I had to use dried basil – so may have been improved if I had used the fresh stuff. I didn’t grate the mozzarella so didn’t melt to well – Would try again but grate cheese and use fresh herbs

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      It is sometimes difficult to please both the vegetarians and non-vegetarians in my family with a single dish, but this one fit the bill. We all liked it very much. The flavour is reminiscent of bruschetta. I grated low fat mozarella on the large holes of a box grater so it would melt more easily, and so the flavour could penetrate better. I omitted the pine nuts, but followed the recipe as written otherwise. I know I will make this frequently over the summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2006

      I've been looking for this recipe as I used to make it often, but lost it. It's so good with garden fresh tomatoes and basil. I omit both the pine nuts and the red pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Outstanding pasta salad made with summer-fresh tomatoes and basil. How could anything with this much mozzarella be otherwise? Didn't and won't change a thing. These ingredients really do make a no-cook sauce and it's excellent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      i absolutely love this dish, especially in summer when tomatoes are at their best. i left out the pine nuts and red pepper flakes and still thought this dish had great flavor. thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2003

      My only problem with this dish is that for me, the pine nuts overpowered the rest of the dish, so next time I will use less of them. Outside of that, it was wonderful. It tasted even better the second day, and it passed one of my favorite tests for tomato based vegetarian dishes. It was great even when I ate it cold for lunch. It's also really easy to make. Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Fusilli with No-Cook Fresh Tomato & Mozzarella Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (144 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.2
     
    Calories from Fat 180
    40%
    Total Fat 20.1 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 6.3 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 29.9 mg
    9%
    Sodium 246.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 17.4 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites