Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Garlic Shrimp And Pasta From Baxter's Interurban Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp And Pasta From Baxter's Interurban Grill

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2002

      Wonderful! I increased the servings to 4 people and was a bit surprised by the amount of butter required--which I reduced to 1 stick of margarine (the update required 8-16 oz of butter). The other changes I made in the recipe was that I did not have any wine so I used tomato paste diluted with water to equal 2 cups (rather than 1-2 cups white wine for 4 servings)and I used canned diced tomatoes rather than fresh. My ds couldn't get enough of this dish and said this was the best spaghetti I ever made. With comments like that we will definitely be having this again soon. Thanks Secret for posting a winner recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      I have made this so many times now that I have experimented and found that this is my family's favorite way of eating it, its awesome. I adjust the quantities so that it works out to probably 3 x the recipe. I use a whole can of diced tomatoes and maybe half a pound of baby spinach and half a bottle of wine. I use frozen cooked shrimp BUT I omit them in the recipe because I find they dry out. Instead before serving I fry up more minced garlic in olive oil and add the shrimp and saute for a few minutes. I turn off the heat and add a bit of butter and squeeze fresh lemon juice on top. The fresh lemon juice makes the difference. I serve on top of the linguine that I prepared as per the recipe. I also chop fresh avocado and put it on top each serving. Its an awesome meal. Thanks so much for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2003

      This has to be one of the best seafood pasta dishes I have ever had! This is now my husband's favorite dish and he demands it at least once week! I as well reduced the amount of butter suggested but recommend going out a buying a good cooking wine, it makes a world of difference.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2010

      We used whole wheat spaghettinni and canned tomatoes also. DD wasn't sure how to measure up the butter..by weight or by measuring cup so she did the minimum ounces by measure and I think it was too much??? We tripled the recipe...tasted better the next day tho.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      This was so good and super easy to make....yesss!!! I love finding a recipe that's a keeper thank you Gingerbear. I used canned tomatoes because that's all I had and didn't use spinach, didn't have any. Kinda 'guesstimated' with the measurements which didn't matter 'cause it turned out delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2009

      very good and easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      Yummie!! Made it for 14, made 1 batch with shrimp and 1 batch with chicken. They were both good, and got nothing but compliments! So thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      This dish is outstanding and very easy! The only thing I did differently (other than doubling the recipe) is that when the reduction took a little longer than I wanted to cook the shrimp, I just scooped everything out and put it back in when it was time to add the butter. A wonderful "restaurant quality" meal for the friends and family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp And Pasta From Baxter's Interurban Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (214 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1158.8
     
    Calories from Fat 444
    38%
    Total Fat 49.3 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 29.7 g
    148%
    Cholesterol 191.5 mg
    63%
    Sodium 742.4 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 136.2 g
    45%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 7.6 g
    30%
    Protein 31.8 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes