Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Garlic Shrimp Spaghetti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlic Shrimp Spaghetti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 16, 2002

      this was the first italian recipe i tried out & it turned out great.it was quite easy to make.i added some bellpepper,parmesan cheese & extra red pepper flakes when i made it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2001

      I haven't tried this exact recipe yet however anything with garlic wins top billing with me. I have however created this almost exactly in a cold version but included red wine vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2003

      Mighty fine! Used 1/2 cup olive oil, 10 large cloves garlic, 1 lb shrimp and 1 lb spaghettini. Didn't have the parsley. We love garlic but we found this to be a bit overpowering. Next time will use the full amount of oil and maybe half the garlic amount. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2009

      Yummy!! another tastey dish from you Lennie.. I made it as a main dish without spaghetti as i didn't have it..but everyone liked it...except that the olive oil was too much even though we dipped bread on it....so next time, i'll use half cup for the oil...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This recipe was absolutely amazing. I didn't use quite as much garlic because I was afraid to. Next time I make it I will go all the way. My guests just absolutely raved over this simple meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      This dish was excellent! It was easy to make and so quick. My husband went wild for it. I will definitely be making it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      This recipe was great and easy. I will make it again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2006

      very good. My husband LOVED it. It is too fattening for me; although very good... I will make it again

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2004

      Very good! I made it just for myself. (I'm on this wretched diet that my others do not want to share with me - I don't blame them!) I cut it down to about a 4th of the recipe and followed it to a "T" except that I used organic spaghetti. (the diet again)It was very good - especially the shrimp, and I will be making it again. My daughter said she'd like to try it herself, but with "normal" spaghetti. Thanks for a winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2004

      I made half this recipe and did not put it on pasta. We loved it! I had mine over steamed broccli and Mom had her's solo. We loved that it was full of garlic flavor and just the right amount of heat. I put it in the oven at 400 for about 10 or 12 minutes. Wonderful.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlic Shrimp Spaghetti

    Serving Size: 1 (345 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1530.7
     
    Calories from Fat 551
    36%
    Total Fat 61.3 g
    94%
    Saturated Fat 8.8 g
    44%
    Cholesterol 345.6 mg
    115%
    Sodium 1518.4 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 165.8 g
    55%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 75.0 g
    150%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes