Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Garlicky Balsamic Vinegar Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Balsamic Vinegar Dressing

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2003

      Excellent recipe. I used double the amount of vinegar, using wine vinegar, and only used about half of the Italian spices. Be sure to add the red wine for this dressing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2008

      I love garlic, but I thought there was too much in this recipe. I also didn't think 2 tbs of vinegar was the right proportion for a cup of olive oil...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2008

      Delicious!!! Thank you for sharing. -Carol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2006

      I mixed this all up in my blender (including the wine and doubled balsamic based on other reviews) and it tasted great!!! Thanks for the recipe...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I thought it was good! It was a bit dry, but I don't think I used enough oil - my handy chopper couldn't handle it all! I sauted my boneless, skinless chicken in it - GREAT! Thanks! Brandi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2004

      I also double the amount of vinegar. It seemed to add a little more taste to the dressing. It was a great hit at Christmas dinner this year. I have never attempted to make a salad dressing previously, so I was happy that it was so easy. Did anyone else find that it does not remain liquid if kept in the refrigerator after a day or two?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2004

      I thought the spices were over powering and way too much pepper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2004

      DH and I loved this dressing. We thought the flavors blended perfectly together, just the right amount of each ingredient. I didn't change a thing, but I did forget to add the red wine. I'll be making this often. Thanks Chippie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2003

      I used more garlic and balsamic in the recipe. The red wine should not be optional. Even red wine vinegar would be good. Great to mix everything in a food processer then bottle for future use.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2003

      Very nice dressing Chippie !! Love balsamic vinegar; I used the red wine and Walla Walla onion. It was perfect over spinach salad with white mushrooms, walnuts and red onion rings. I just happened to have some fresh basil i needed to use up, about a quarter cup, rolled and cut in strips, went very well in it, next time I'll use the dried. The shredded parmesan cheese is a nice touch, especially with the spinach. Thanks for sharing, we will be using this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Balsamic Vinegar Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (12 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 83.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    97%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.7 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites