Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Garlicky Tortellini, Spinach and Tomato Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Garlicky Tortellini, Spinach and Tomato Soup

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2009

      Wow, I wish I knew what I did wrong. Apparently it was something! This came out as an oddball clutch of ingredients that didn't quite come together. My apologies for being negative.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2009

      This was good. The only change I made was to add shredded chicken breast I had seasoned with garlic and lemon pepper to make this more of a main course. Thanks, Mirj.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2009

      This was a quick and extremely tasty soup to prepare and eat! The only changes I made were, substituting olive oil for the butter; substituting Dreamfields penne pasta for the tortellini; adding some red pepper to give it a little more zest and instead of the fresh basil, which I did not have on hand, I added a teaspoon of prepared pesto. Great soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      Absolutely wonderful. DH asks for it all the time in the winter. I double the recipe, except for the amount of spinach, and we get two dinners and lunch out of it. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2009

      Sooooo tasty and delicious, and it was enough for two meals. I used frozen spinach, homemade veggie broth, and dried basil. Served with warm crusty bread (perfect to sop up the soup with!) and salad. Thanks for such a great recipe, perfect for something different on a cold winter's night!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2008

      We love this recipe! Use all the garlic...it totally makes the soup. Maybe I'm crazy, but when I'm coming down with a cold, I eat this soup, and I swear the cold is gone the next morning.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Looking for a differnet tomato soup? You just found it. This recipe is fast, fresh, and delicious. Best of all, it's not fussy; you can add or reuce almost any ingredient and still enjoy a hearty a nd mutitious soup. I doubled the tomaotes, used dried pasta and frozen spinach. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      This is our new favourite soup. It is so tasty and quick to make. We used 6 c. of veggie broth instead of 4 c. and 2 c. of water, as well as a little extra tortellini. We can't wait to share this with company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      This is a fantastic recipe. A clean tasting, warm you up from the inside, excellent on a cold day soup. I used frozen spinach in this, because I had it on hand, but I imagine that the fresh spinach is a bit nicer. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I'm making this a second time because it was so good the first! GREAT flavor! We couldn't stop eating it! This time I'm going to add some shredded chicken to the recipe to give it a little twist. THANKS for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Excellent! Hubby loved it. Easy to make, and a great way to use up extra spinach. I used dried tortellini as it's less expensive and more convenient.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2007

      My family and I really enjoyed this soup--even my two picky kids ate it! I actually used 2 cans of tomatoes and it was perfect for us. I am having the last bowl today for lunch and the leftovers are even better!!! Served with salad and garlic bread. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2007

      Whoa!!! Wish I could give this way more than 5 stars!! My DH kept coming into the kitchen happily sniffing the air, and then after dinner sat back and said, "That soup was AWESOME!!!" :) This was incredibly easy and so fast! I made as directed, although I think I probably didn't quite put 10 ounces of spinach in. The fresh basil is wonderful! Thank you so much, Mirj!! This will definitely make our list of top favorite soups!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Garlicky Tortellini, Spinach and Tomato Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.3
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    37%
    Total Fat 10.4 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 70.6 mg
    23%
    Sodium 474.6 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.9 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 12.3 g
    24%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites