Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Gingersnap Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingersnap Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 24, 2010

      These biscotti were wonderful. I pretty much followed the recipe--used a tad more almonds just because I had just a little more left but not enough for anything else. I also had some ginger I had preserved in a ginger syrup and used a little of the syrup. The biscotti were flavorful, very crispy. A winner in my household!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I also add candied ginger and sometimes other types of nuts or dried fruit. ALWAYS a big hit, and they make great Christmas gifts. Biscotti purists have scoffed at these, but they are delicious! One of my faves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Gingersnaps are a favorite cookie and these biscotti delivered. I added candied ginger to the mix which made it very flavorful. I will cut the ginger and the candied ginger in half next time. I also eliminated the almonds to have one biscotti on the tray without nuts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      Made a great Bisscotti, crumbly and the perfect dryness, they were easy to bite into (I find many Biscotti dry teeth breakers). I am not a huge fan of cloves and found that it overpowered the flavour of the cookie I was hoping for more ginger flavour, this is why I removed one star. Next time I will most likely skip the cloves all together. I do love the nutty flavor the oats add and will definitely use this recipe as a base for my next Biscotti.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      These will be the sole responsibility for the ruination of my girlish figure. Oh, I've added about a 1/2 cup white chocolate chips. Made for Everyday's a Holiday May '09

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2009

      It's true they were easy to break when cutting them. But the taste is so good. I used roasted almonds. I used butter flavored margarine. And I did only half the recipe. I used half sugar and half splenda. Thanks Lorrie. Made for Gimme 5 tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      I also had a little trouble with them being crumbly but boy what great flavor. I took the suggestion and flipped them halfway through the cooking. I didn't have almonds so I used chopped walnuts. They remind me of a spicy oatmeal cookie. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      I really like these but had a problem with cutting each log. First they were still too hot after cooling for 20 minutes and so I waited a little longer. When I tried to cut it crosswise it was hard to do and crumbly. I found that if I cut the log in 1/2" diagonal slices it worked better. Also try to flip these about half way when baking the second time. Mine began to burn on one side. But I still really loved the taste and so did my little dog! They make good dog biscuits if you burn them like I did one batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      This could have been a technique problem on my end, but the texture just wasn't quite right. The dough was crumbly (maybe because I used a hand mixer)and difficult to work with. Several of my cookies crumbled and broke. They never really got extremly dry and airy in weight. All that being said, the taste was PHENOMINAL. Even my hubby (who does not like ginger...gingerbread/snaps/you name it) LOVED this. Excellent delicate sugary and buttery highlights and warm ginger consistant undertones. I also used brown sugar. Very tasty! edited to add: these got better w/ age...after 2 days, they were PERFECT Made them again...PERFECT in every way. DID NOT MAKE 48. More like half that...IF that much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingersnap Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (18 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 48

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 75.5
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    40%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 13.9 mg
    4%
    Sodium 27.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes