20 Reviews

Wonderful. A really quick bread that doesn't require any messing around with yeast or or anything-- I subbed butter for olive oil, and sprinkled the top with extra Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese so I got a nice cheesy crispy crust. A definite winner!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
the80srule February 15, 2010

When I told my guests I was going to make bread for our Christmas dinner, everyone scoffed! This recipe is so quick and simple, yet everyone loved the result. The bread is made with Bisquick, so it has somewhat of a biscuit texture, but the cheese adds creaminess and makes for a soft inside. The crispy crust was nice not dry. I served the bread along with the Absolute Best Ever Lasagna and Italian Chopped Salad recipes, also found on Food.com. Highly recommend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dinlbc December 26, 2012

Really great easy tasty recipe! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sweetcakes January 02, 2012

Made this several times and will be my go to bread for spaghetti night

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sherry1246 December 11, 2011

I was a little unsure, afraid I would get something akin to a pan of biscuits, but we loved this. I left out the Italian seasoning, since we were having a rotisserie style chicken, and used Bisquick Clone Bisquick Clone. The texture was perfect, a cross between a bread and a biscuit, and we all loved the flavor. So easy to whip up to go with dinner, too! Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eknecht January 28, 2010

SUPER RECIPE!! So easy to throw together. What I really like about this is that this could go with anything.Served with Mexicali Chicken Skillet#357289. The flavors and texture of the bread were fabulous. Will make again. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 20, 2010

Yum! I served this for the inlaws at Christmas (and NOTHING i do is good in their eyes... so I thought, why not?!). Anyway, they actually commented that it was good... "different, but good." hey... I give THAT 5 stars!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MelissaO' January 12, 2010

This was so good! And so easy to make! It was a really nice alternative from rolls, garlic bread, etc. This will definitely be a keeper! Thanks for sharing Brooke! Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jkoch960 July 07, 2009

This bread is just delicious! Light and soft with the perfect amount of seasoning. Easy to make, this would go with just about anything - thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof June 15, 2009

This was a great bread to have with Macaroni and Cheese Soup With Chicken. I loved the texture and they were so delicious! Nice and hearty and a great addition to the table anytime! Next time I might add in some chilies when I am making a Mexican dish along with some Mexican cheese. I bet those would be good too! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linda's Busy Kitchen April 01, 2009
Italian Casserole Bread