Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Casserole Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Casserole Bread

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on February 15, 2010

      Wonderful. A really quick bread that doesn't require any messing around with yeast or or anything-- I subbed butter for olive oil, and sprinkled the top with extra Italian seasoning and parmesan cheese so I got a nice cheesy crispy crust. A definite winner!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2012

      When I told my guests I was going to make bread for our Christmas dinner, everyone scoffed! This recipe is so quick and simple, yet everyone loved the result. The bread is made with Bisquick, so it has somewhat of a biscuit texture, but the cheese adds creaminess and makes for a soft inside. The crispy crust was nice not dry. I served the bread along with the Absolute Best Ever Lasagna and Italian Chopped Salad recipes, also found on Food.com. Highly recommend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Really great easy tasty recipe! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2011

      Made this several times and will be my go to bread for spaghetti night

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I was a little unsure, afraid I would get something akin to a pan of biscuits, but we loved this. I left out the Italian seasoning, since we were having a rotisserie style chicken, and used Bisquick Clone Bisquick Clone. The texture was perfect, a cross between a bread and a biscuit, and we all loved the flavor. So easy to whip up to go with dinner, too! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      SUPER RECIPE!! So easy to throw together. What I really like about this is that this could go with anything.Served with Mexicali Chicken Skillet#357289. The flavors and texture of the bread were fabulous. Will make again. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      Yum! I served this for the inlaws at Christmas (and NOTHING i do is good in their eyes... so I thought, why not?!). Anyway, they actually commented that it was good... "different, but good." hey... I give THAT 5 stars!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This was so good! And so easy to make! It was a really nice alternative from rolls, garlic bread, etc. This will definitely be a keeper! Thanks for sharing Brooke! Made for Everyday is a Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2009

      This bread is just delicious! Light and soft with the perfect amount of seasoning. Easy to make, this would go with just about anything - thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      This was a great bread to have with Macaroni and Cheese Soup With Chicken. I loved the texture and they were so delicious! Nice and hearty and a great addition to the table anytime! Next time I might add in some chilies when I am making a Mexican dish along with some Mexican cheese. I bet those would be good too! Thank you for sharing your recipe with us Brooke! Made for Zaar Stars 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very good -- I think I added a bit more cheese though (just because I couldn't help it -- I LOVE CHEESE!). This is a nice change from the regular garlic bread we have. I also used regular bisquick because it is what I had on hand. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2009

      Very versatile. You can throw in whatever herbs and cheese mixture you want really. (This time I used oregano and no cheese.) I also used regular bisquick and a whole egg.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I made this up to accompany lasagna, I wanted to add some butter/garlic but was afraid to mix it in less it mess with it setting correctly, so when the top was a golden brown I spread a mixture of parmesean, garlic and butter over top and set it under the broiler for a few minutes to brown more. I also omitted the onions and used regular bisquick for a quick and tasty side, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      Very, very good, Brooke. Halved the recipe for lunch to go with a pasta primavera salad. I have to confess that I did use regular Bisquick, as that is what I had on hand. The rest of the ingredients added so much flavor! The only thing that was funny was to watch me getting a half egg! Thnx for posting, Brooke. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      Excellent bread recipe; easy enough for a week night. I was making a drab sort of meal tonight -- jarred pasta sauce and a home-made caesar salad and wanted to add a bit of a kick. This was the highlight of the meal. I used 2T of egg beaters instead of egg white and used 1 1/4 t of Delello's Roasted Garlic and Cheese Dipping Spices in place of the garlic & italian seasoning. I also used 1 ounce of cheddar and 1 ounce of asaigo. 35 minutes later we had yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      I'm sorry but this just did not work for me. Don't know what I did wrong. Although anything that I have tried to make with this Bisquick has not turned out at all. The regular Bisquick seems to be the only one that likes me. :) Mine did not come out fluffy but very dense. It was very easy to prepare and I had such high hopes for it. Thanks for letting me try your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Any recipe that goes together this quickly with healthier ingredients and tastes wonderful deserves a standing applause from me! The bread browned so nicely on top and yet was moist on the inside. Full of flavor and would complement any entree. Thanks Brooke! MERP'd for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2008

      Brooke, what a great little bread recipe. I served mine with orzo and roasted turkey, but I think it would be great with just about anything. I used egg sub instead of real egg and used light margarine. Will use this recipe often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      A nice, fast-prep bread that was served with gertc96's Roasted Vegetable Spread, for an enjoyable, quick lunch! [Tagged, made & reviewed in 1-2-3 Hit Wonders cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This is an easy and tasty side-dish. We served it with a pesto and pasta main dish. Made for Photo Tag game. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Casserole Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (45 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 41.7
     
    Calories from Fat 26
    64%
    Total Fat 2.9 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 8.2 mg
    2%
    Sodium 51.0 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Bisquick Heart Smart mix

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes