8 Reviews

Delicious sandwich! I made this last night and my DH loved it. The only change we made was to put the sandwich back in the oven after putting on the meat and cheese.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BeckaBoo January 06, 2011

Very tasty sandwich! I did use plain salami and turkey bacon that we had on hand. Added a few thin slices of red onion on mine and extra meat to DH's. Served with Progresso's Italian Style Vegetable soup and enjoyed a wonderful sandwich along with the soup. Will be making this sandwich again! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's European Forum's - Italy Tag Game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 28, 2010

Loved this sammie, GailAnn......Made completely as directed and was very pleased with the results. Unfortunately, my bread didn't want to stay in place, so I will probably make it on a large roll as did everyone else. Thnx for sharing, hon. Made for KcK's Forum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter November 06, 2010

Oh how I love this sandwich! The only change I made was to use turkey bologna and light mayo. Delicious lunch GailAnn! Thank you for sharing your lovely recipe! Made for KK's Recipe Tag

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kittycatmom March 09, 2010

What a delicious and tasty club sandwich. I made it as written with the exception of using regular bologna and left out the mustard. I also didn't weigh out the meats, just added the amount of salami and bologna I wanted. I spread on the Italian dressing and parmesan and heated/toasted it, then I added the meat and cheese and heated it a bit more before adding the veggies. This really makes a filling tasty sandwich!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for 123 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diner524 October 31, 2009

Oh Gail you did it again my dear. :) My DD and I loved this sandwich. I had a busy day, so this was our dinner. I also took some short cuts cuz I had to get it done quick cuz I was babysitting my Grandson. I used this loaf recipe "Mom's Delicious Homemade Bread" that I had done the day before. I also didn't slice the loaf like the recipe states, instead I just did slice and stuff LOL. Also I didn't use bologna because we don't care for it. I used Honey Ham & Black Forest Ham slices. Oh and I skipped the bacon "no time to make it" I think what make this good is the Parmesan cheese. Great sandwich and easy to make. Sorry about all the changes but no worries, still deserves 5 stars :) Made for Photo Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 October 17, 2009

Wow, what a nice, big fat sandwich!! LOL. Left the mustard and tomato off mine, but DH had the whole works! A bit salty. I couldn't find garlic bologna so had to make due with regualar beef bologna. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 July 08, 2009

Made recipe as posted but added some extra salami here. Halved the recipe since there were only2 of us. Who cares about the calories here. Outstanding, tasty, and a keeper here. This was tagged in Holiday Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 30, 2009
Italian Club Sandwich