Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Nut Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Nut Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2003

      WOW!! This was awesome. I didn't have anisette or anise liqueur, but I used a few drops of Anise oil and substituted vanilla for the liquid portion. YES, I used the wiskey. These were unbelievably easy to make even though I only had 3 loaves instead of 6. Someone actually told me they were the best biscotti they ever had. I will make them again - without a doubt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      These are perfect. An easy recipe to follow that produces the old Italian taste. A must with a strong cup of black coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      I made these for two friends of mine. They were very simple to make and the kitchen smelled wonderful! I'm pretty strong-willed but that smell was almost enough to knock even me off of my diet. I have heard back from the first friend and he said that they tasted wonderful! So - clear directions, easy to make, tastes great - sounds like 5 stars to me. Thanks Barbara for not only sharing the recipe but for making me look so great with the men. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2014

      Excellent recipe.... and the wonderful thing is you can modify as you wish once you have the base. I used anise seeds, almond extract, chopped toasted pecans, caramelized orange rind, caramelized citron. They were easy to make and absolutely delicious. Can't wait for the holidays to make them with red and green maraschino cherries & walnuts. Thanks so much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      A great biscotti! I was worried they would taste too licorice-y, but they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This is a very yummu coffee cookie! Thanx for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I love biscotti! That just translates to "cookies", but I'm really fond of Italian twice baked cookies. These came out nice and tender. Perfect with a nice cup of Darjeeling. Ya done good Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Delicious! This is the perfect biscotti recipe! I made these for my FIL for father's day and he loved them! I used 1 C sugar and 1 C Splenda and used whiskey as the flavoring. The directions were easy to follow and the biscotti turned out perfectly! Thanks Barb for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Great recipe easy to follow. Cookies were delicious, served with espresso coffee Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Excellent recipe. It makes a large quantity of biscotti. The texture is easy to work with and they are absoutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Had company over to watch some football on New Years Day.... Yeah, gals, football...Toolie is a football nut, and baseball nut, and basketball nut, and hockey nut....but this review is not about Toolie and her love of nuts....and speaking of nuts... almonds are my all-time favourite... yes they are... Iron Bloomers raves so much about this recipe, I just hadda try it.... I confess, I did eat more than I should have....because I made them diabetic-friendly, substituting splenda for sugar, measure for measure... Ya gotta do what ya gotta do.... You get a 10 outta 5 for this one....the whole house smells wonderful.... Thanks Barb for the recipe (and thanks Bloomers for the link)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      These sound very simular to the ones I make. For an added touch try dipping the bottome of them in melted chocolate. A wonderful added touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Dessert Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Nut Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1974 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 34.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    anisette

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites