Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Nut Biscotti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Nut Biscotti

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on February 11, 2003

      WOW!! This was awesome. I didn't have anisette or anise liqueur, but I used a few drops of Anise oil and substituted vanilla for the liquid portion. YES, I used the wiskey. These were unbelievably easy to make even though I only had 3 loaves instead of 6. Someone actually told me they were the best biscotti they ever had. I will make them again - without a doubt!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      These are perfect. An easy recipe to follow that produces the old Italian taste. A must with a strong cup of black coffee.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2003

      I made these for two friends of mine. They were very simple to make and the kitchen smelled wonderful! I'm pretty strong-willed but that smell was almost enough to knock even me off of my diet. I have heard back from the first friend and he said that they tasted wonderful! So - clear directions, easy to make, tastes great - sounds like 5 stars to me. Thanks Barbara for not only sharing the recipe but for making me look so great with the men. ;)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      A great biscotti! I was worried they would taste too licorice-y, but they were great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2005

      This is a very yummu coffee cookie! Thanx for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2005

      I love biscotti! That just translates to "cookies", but I'm really fond of Italian twice baked cookies. These came out nice and tender. Perfect with a nice cup of Darjeeling. Ya done good Barb.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2005

      Delicious! This is the perfect biscotti recipe! I made these for my FIL for father's day and he loved them! I used 1 C sugar and 1 C Splenda and used whiskey as the flavoring. The directions were easy to follow and the biscotti turned out perfectly! Thanks Barb for a real winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2005

      Great recipe easy to follow. Cookies were delicious, served with espresso coffee Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Excellent recipe. It makes a large quantity of biscotti. The texture is easy to work with and they are absoutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2004

      Had company over to watch some football on New Years Day.... Yeah, gals, football...Toolie is a football nut, and baseball nut, and basketball nut, and hockey nut....but this review is not about Toolie and her love of nuts....and speaking of nuts... almonds are my all-time favourite... yes they are... Iron Bloomers raves so much about this recipe, I just hadda try it.... I confess, I did eat more than I should have....because I made them diabetic-friendly, substituting splenda for sugar, measure for measure... Ya gotta do what ya gotta do.... You get a 10 outta 5 for this one....the whole house smells wonderful.... Thanks Barb for the recipe (and thanks Bloomers for the link)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      These sound very simular to the ones I make. For an added touch try dipping the bottome of them in melted chocolate. A wonderful added touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Nut Biscotti

    Serving Size: 1 (1974 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 73.8
     
    Calories from Fat 30
    41%
    Total Fat 3.4 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 34.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    anisette

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites