Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Ricotta Lemon Cake With Blueberry Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Ricotta Lemon Cake With Blueberry Topping

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 31, 2011

      I adore the cheesecakeyness of this and whats not to love about lemon! I used 1 cup of Splenda for the sugar and that was spot on. I wondered about no baking powder but I'm so glad that I didn't give into my my doubt and just followed the recipe as written. I got a deep, moist, creamy cheesecake like (toward the center)pan of goodness. Skipped the sugar topping because Splenda just doesn't look as nice as sugar, I baked for the min time given but will cut back of that next time as the outside next to the pan was done a bit more than I would have liked. Not the recipes fault, my oven is an over achiever. Made for ZWT7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      Wowee....this was amazing. I added 2 tsp of baking powder and had to split the cake into to 8 inch pans. Also, I didn't have lemon extract, but used the juice from one lemon....cake came out light and fluffy, moist and delicious. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2014

      This was good and very dense and rich! It looked very elegant and made a great impression at a dinner party. My only complaint was that is was a tad too sweet. I will definitely decrease the sugar in the topping next time if not in the cake as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Made for ZWT #7 and the Witchin Kitchen team. I made as directed and only change was to increase the making time to almost an hour. I want to comment also about the servings...this is baked in a large cake pan and I think the servings should be more like 10 - 12. The cake itself was a little dry but great with the sauce. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I did not make the cake part of this recipe, I only made the blueberry topping to serve over some pancakes. It was exactly what I was looking for. I had to use frozen berries, but we couldn't tell the difference. I think this sauce would be very good served over vanilla ice cream or lemon sherbert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      *Made for Australia/NZ Swap #32* This was a really new experience for me -- DH has always done the cheesecakes. I followed the recipe exactly, except for reducing the sugar to 1 cup, (recommended by another reviewer), and glad I did ! Baked at 350 for 45 minutes, and the toothpick was clean. We thought the cake was just a tad dry -- not at all gummy, and came out of the pan easily after 10 minutes. No photo, since the one on the recipe is very yummy. I have pricked the cake with a fork in several places, and drizzled a few tablespoons of Lemoncello over the top. I also added a tad of Lemoncello to the blueberry topping. I baked in a 9" pan and watched the batter "breathe" while baking -- rising about 1" over the top of the pan, but no spillage. There is MUCH left ! I will keep in the frig, hoping to add some moisture. Thanks for posting, ~Leslie~, I will keep this in mind for special occasions with MANY participants !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      This was a hit with my guests even though it was gooey in the centre (the toothpick came out clean, I swear!). I left out the lemon zest due to Rita L's comments about it being too lemony. I kept the sugar the same and I didn't think it was too sweet because the topping was tart enough to even it all out. I used mixed berries because my grocery store didn't have blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      I found this Moist Dense(not light) and Lemony. I did follow all the directions for the cake except I used a 10 inch cake pan. I was worried about it coming out of the pan but that was no problem. I like the 10 inch pan because it makes it go farther. And you really don`t need a big slice of this filling cake. As for the topping I used Sharon `s Blueberry Marmalade Blueberry Marmalade. The cake and topping are wonderful with each other. I would cut back on the sugar in the cake. I would even say just to use one cup. But that`s my preference. You know as I write this I`m craving an other slice! ;)Me Bad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Ricotta Lemon Cake With Blueberry Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (256 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 994.7
     
    Calories from Fat 343
    34%
    Total Fat 38.1 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 22.7 g
    113%
    Cholesterol 218.6 mg
    72%
    Sodium 347.6 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 151.9 g
    50%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 99.2 g
    397%
    Protein 14.4 g
    28%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lemons, zest of

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites