Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Sub Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Sub Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 16, 2014

      I used to make a salad like this for get togethers and it was a huge hit.... so glad to find this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      We just loved this pasta salad, huge hit at our Memorial Day BBQ!!! I made this exactly as written, except I omitted the lettuce and served the black olives on the side, for those of us who like them. The dressing is so good, exactly what I wanted for flavor and tang!!! Thanks so much for sharing your recipe, this will be made again and again. Made for ZWT 7.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      This was really good!!! I took it to a cookout and came home with an empty bowl.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      We really enjoyed this simple to throw together salad. The only thing we felt that could have made it even better was a little more punch. LIke maybe some stronger seasoning, or some pepperoncinis. We used wheat pasta, and I think that was part of it though. But gotta try to be healthy some of the time I guess lol. It could also only be better with the addition of some fresh grated parmesan on top, or maybe some crumbled proscuitto. The sky is the limit. We also subbed out green pepper for the cucumber since my Dh hates them. Thanks for a great recipe, and one I can definitely see us making for potlucks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2008

      This was really good! I wasn't sure about the addition of lettuce, but it brought the pasta salad to a whole new level. I made the salad the night before, but did not add the lettuce until right before serving. This was great...nice change from your usual pasta salad. A definite do over!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      We loved this salad! Great combination of ingredients that made a fantastic dish. We will make this again and again throughout the warmer months, as it is so refreshing and goes with many dishes. Loved this one Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      Thank you so much for sharing this delicious and beautiful recipe! I used tricolor pasta and roasted red peppers. I know I will be making this often. The dressing is so flavorful, yet not heavy. I love Kitten's suggestion of adding a little basil, I will try that next time. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      I made some amount adjustments to this recipe, for the dressing I used fresh garlic in place of garlic powder, I increased the oregano and added in 1 teaspoon dried basil, I started with 1/4 cup wine vinegar and I did not add in more as that amount was enough for our tastes, I also did some amount adjustments with the salad ingredients, this salad only improves with chilling time, thanks for sharing Parsley we enjoyed this!...Kitten")

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2007

    • on September 04, 2007

      This is a tasty pasta salad and different than most others you see at picnics. The dressing is light but slightly tangy. I took this to a family get-together this weekend and everyone raved about it. It does taste just like an Italian sub and I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2007

      This was a fabulous salad1 Very light, tangy, and refreshing. I followed the recipe exactly, then put half of it into another bowl, and poured part of the dressing over the amount we were planning to eat right then. It worked perfectly! Thanks so much for posting, Parsley!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Sub Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (138 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 356.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    52%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 6.2 g
    31%
    Cholesterol 37.1 mg
    12%
    Sodium 555.6 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 26.3 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 2.1 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 15.1 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites