Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Surfer With a Russian Attitude Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Surfer With a Russian Attitude

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on June 09, 2011

      Tasty! And funny darn name! I did double, as I wanted to share with DH; he loved it too! Going into the summer 'rotation'! Thanks so much for sharing, Bren!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2011

      Nice change from my usual...a shot of vodka, down a few pickles, 30 minutes later another shot of vodka. Makes for a lovely Russian meal. Are you a 'plant'?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2009

      I gave this 5 stars. Yummy! This is so good! I love the color. This tasted so good. I love pineapple and coconut. This didn't have a strong taste the flavors just mixed nicely. I tried this with the splash but added a bit more to calm down the Vodka taste. Overall I'd so make this again for sure! Thanks for posting a good recipe! Christine (internetnut)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2009

      This was a good drink! I rated it a 7/10 in my cocktail book. It has a nice amount of alcohol but isnt too strong or sweet. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I swear we didnt try this because of your Greenbay symbol!! (My husband is a huge Greenbay fan.) He LOVED this drink and so did I. I might even try to make it a bit stronger next time for myself. It is going to become a regular for us!! What a treat! And I LOVE the name. Its as fun to say as it is to drink! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      Oh yes, this is good! I knew it would be right up my alley...wonderful combination. I want to make another one, but if I do, I may forget about making dinner! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very yummy and perfect for a summer night! I have to remember this one! It was fruity without being too much. Sometimes drinks with pineapple juice are just too sweet - but this one balanced out nicely. Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2008

      Wow!!! What a great drink!! Nice and fruity. You wouldn't know there's alcohol in it. Very refreshing. Thanks for sharing you recipe. Made ofr ZWT $ Zingo and Family Picks and for the Cafe ZMAKK Gypsies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      A true tropical yummy drink! You have to doctor this one up to make it pretty. But it's quite fruity, strong and delicious! (Couldn't really see this being a real Italian drink other than the amaretto). Still a wonderful drink though. ZWT4 in Italy with the Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Still learning a lot about what I like to drink and what I do not. This was pretty good. I know some folks who will probably think this is very good. I had an already chilled bottle of limoncello sitting in the fridge so I used that in place of the vodka. Thanks for the posting. Made for my Babes for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      Yikes! These babies are potent! You'd never know it by the taste though, goes down easy and is very tropical tasting; great on a hot day like today. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      This was wonderful. I made it as written and served it over ice. Very sweet so you can't drink a lot of these. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      This was lovely & fruity, I only added a smidge of amaretto as I'm not too keen on it and a bit more cranberry juice, very refreshing drink. Made for ZWT 4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      Hmmm, this is good, but fairly weak (this doesn't affect the rating, just to let future bartenders know :) ). The flavors blend well, but . . . I don't know, there is something it needs. We made it with ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      This is a very tropical type drink, I tried without ice and felt I really needed the ice to tone it down just slightly. My DH felt it was a tad too sweet for his taste, but I didn't have any problem with it. Fun drink - love the title. Made for the ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      Delicious flavors, tropical, fruity, and just perfect for this summer on the patio BBQ'ing! Thank you for a great new cocktail to offer my guests! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2006

      Very very good. The color was not appealing. But the taste was amazing. I added a little bit more of cranberry juice. The one I got was not a good red. I shaked it in a shaker with ice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2006

      These were a HIT!!! Summer in a glass! I made the first batch with Grey Goose vodka and the second with Absolute Vanilla Vodka. The girls liked the vanilla better and the guys liked the regular vodka better. I put a pineapple ring in each glass with crushed iced and muddled it well. I mixed the liquor in a shaker and then poured it in the glass and added a splash of Cran-raspberry. These are a crowd pleaser!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Wonderful! Very tropically fruity with a wonderful hint of almond! What could be better? I love this drink : ) I served with a fresh pineapple slice. Thanks so much, Nick's Mom!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

      This was fabulous!! I left the recipe on the counter, DH made us each one, PERFECT!! I did find out after the fact, DH used Vanilla Vodka...I do believe I'd leave it that way!! Thank you Brenda!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Surfer With a Russian Attitude

    Serving Size: 1 (201 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    31%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.7 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 12.3 g
    49%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Amaretto

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites