Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Italian Zucchini Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Italian Zucchini

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2013

      Yum! We all enjoyed this, even our young kids. The herbs and tomatoes were a great addition to the zucchini. The cooking time was perfect and resulted in a tender yet not over-cooked squash that made this a real Mediterranean treat. I'll definitely make this often. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Judy from Hawaii. Made for the Chef Alphabet Soup tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I thought this was very fresh tasting and flavorful. I love fresh zucchini and this was the perfect way to fix it. I used minced garlic instead of garlic salt and extra virgin olive oil, but otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. Thank you for such an enjoyable side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This is very similar to my recipe for zucchini & tomatoes so I was very happy with your recipe. The only sub I make is to use garlic cloves. Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2006

      This was a hit with the kids that seem to think anything with a Italian flare is perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2006

      A wonderful fresh tasting side dish! I used a couple cloves of garlic instead of the garlic salt and added some fresh ground black pepper and parmesan cheese. I served this with Lvs2Cook's chicken paremsan and Queen Dragon Mom's skillet garlic bread. We had an awesome meal tonight!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2005

      A tasty side thats easy on the cook - just let it simmer while you prepare other dishes! Aside from scaling in half & using fresh garlic, I followed your directions. Thanx Judy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2005

      I made this for a dinner party a few weeks ago and it was such a hit that even though I doubled the recipes there were no leftovers the next day. I can't begin to tell you how much I was looking forward to some for lunch. I used fresh oregano and instead of garlic salt added two chopped cloves of garlic. This is certainly going to become a fixture in our house. Thanks so much for this recipe, Judy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2004

      Made a few changes - instead of garlic salt, I sauteed 1 clove of fresh garlic with the onions and zucchini and added only 1 can of tomatoes because I used less zucchini than the recipe calls for. Also added some chopped fresh basil at the end of the cooking time. A very nice side dish that went well with my chicken dinner. Thanks for posting, Judy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2004

      Oh Boy, does this do a number on Zukes! I cut it back some cause there are only 2 of us. Used 1 zuke and 1 can of stewed tomatoes, and it still stretched over 2 evening meals. Very tasty and very easy ... Thanks, Judy, I'll be making this one again! Laudee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Italian Zucchini

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 127.2
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    52%
    Total Fat 7.4 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 458.3 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.7 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites