10 Reviews

This pizza was phenomenal! 5 stars is not NEARLY enough. I made this for a girl's night in. The only change I made was to use a prepared pizza crust. Honestly, I don't think I could have found a tastier pizza in any restaurant. I can't wait to make it again!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ceruleanseven January 10, 2009

This pizza recipe was top notch. I didn't use the spinach because the boyfriend doesn't do greens. I enjoyed the Alfredo sauce combined with the cheeses. It was different but worked well with the chicken and artichokes. We used sun-dried tomatoes in jar with a bit of liquid. Next time I'm going to mix a little of the liquid in with the Alfredo so it can be tasted throughout. Will be doing this again...thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CabinKat October 29, 2012

Oh Yum!! I can't believe I waited so long to make my own team's pizza! I made the vegetarian version omitting the chicken so therefore added a bit more artichokes. I used a low fat homemade alfredo sauce. I love the flavour mixture of the white sauce, garlic, sundried tomatoes and artichokes! Thanks so much for creating an outstanding pizza Debbie!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LUv 2 BaKE December 16, 2006

Yum! Well done. We made this for Dugan's Pizza Poker Party Manfest. AN Alfredo Pizza! Very clever. I used baby spinach leaves but otherwise made as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pot Scrubber July 15, 2006

My DH chose to make this last night for me for breakfast today. We like cold pizza for breakfast. When the pizza was done our boys came home and ate the whole thing, except for one slice, which my dh got to eat. Their review on this was" I missed out on one hec of a good pizza. Dad will have to make this again for us." That was their person review.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE July 15, 2006

I have yet to try this pizza but will very soon. For all of you skeptics out there, sauerkraut is AWESOME on pizza! Don't knock it, just try it and see! With canadian bacon and onion is SO good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rcouey July 14, 2006

This was fabulous!!! The only alteration I made was to use fresh baby spinach which worked wonderfully! This made a perfect lunch that the kids helped make. Thanks Kitchen Expeditions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 13, 2006

Ooooh! This pizza was great! I whipped up a quick alfredo sauce, nice and thick, and used my own "sun dried" tomatoes, tomatoes I do every summer in the dehydrator. This pizza tasted kinda like a white florentine lasagna, LOVED the artichoke hearts! I almost used marinated artichokes, I'm really glad I didn't. Well done, KitchenExpeditions!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie July 12, 2006

This was a wonderful pizza and one I will make again. I enjoyed the alfredo sauce and toppings selected. Terrific job by your team!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susie D July 11, 2006

This was a great pizza! The combination of toppings was awesome! I had a problem getting the dough round, and then to stay in place without shrinking when I had it stretched out (I must not have a drop of Italian blood in me :) ) so I had some of the sauce left over.... but not to worry I will be using that delicious white sauce for something else. I did use all the toppings and piled them on high! I did not have Alfredo sauce so I used Biaggi's Alfredo Sauce Biaggi's Alfredo Sauce by Deb's Recipes. Thanks Kitchen Expeditions for a great dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper July 07, 2006
KitchenExpeditions® Special-TeaMmmm Pizza!!