Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Kittencal's Chicken Parmesan (Low-Fat and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Chicken Parmesan (Low-Fat and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2012

      Another exceptionally great recipe from Kittencal. Thank you so much for your recipes. I am disappointed when reviews are published that don't have anything to do with the recipe presented. I am referring to a review by "Cindytc" on May 16, 2011. I quote "I bought the thin cut chicken breasts and marinated them in some fat free italian dressing first....I also used Prego Heart Smart pasta sauce to cut down on fat.....it was wonderful". This certainly is NOT a review of the posted recipe. PLEASE post appropriate reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2011

      This was the best chicken parmesan I have made in a long time. I bought the thin cut chicken breasts and marinated them in some fat free italian dressing first....I also used Prego Heart Smart pasta sauce to cut down on fat.....it was wonderful

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      My family LOVED it!! DELICIOUS!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2009

      Ooooh, this was fine dining right here in my own kitchen! Very clear instructions and a perfect blend of spices make this extraordinary! Perhaps my breasts were extra large (no pun intended :)), but I used only 2 and cut each in 1/2. The last piece was a bit short on breadcrumbs, so I dredged it again in some seasoned flour. I served this over whole wheat spaghetti and home-made sauce from a friend. I'll be dreaming of this one tonight! Thanks again, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2009

      Every bit of setup is worth it for this recipe! The flavors are superb and the chicken finishes off very moist and tender with tons of flavor! I served mine over whole-wheat spaghetti noodles and it was a HIT with the family! The extra step of browning the chicken is what sets this recipe above others!! So glad I tagged you in 123 Hit Wonders Kitten!! Another winner!!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      OMG is this GOOD!!! I changed the servings to 2 with no problems. The chicken was juicy and the flavors were outstanding. I would serve this to company without hesitation. Thank you Kit, for another wonderful recipe. Made for Kittencal's Cookathon in memory of John.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2008

      Very tasty. I pared it down to serve 2, and used some leftover pizza sauce (slightly different flavor, but still good). Served over some leftover homemade pasta (not as hard to make as you'd think!) The flavors in the breading came through. I so enjoy being able to use flavor from spices to make a delicious but low fat meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This chicken was incredible. It was moist and delicious. My dad said it is so tender you can cut it with a fork, and he did. This chicken coupled with KittenCal's Low-Fat Marinara was oustanding. My family raved and requested this dish to be made again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Chicken Parmesan (Low-Fat and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (160 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 281.3
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    23%
    Total Fat 7.2 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 113.8 mg
    37%
    Sodium 409.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 32.5 g
    65%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    low-fat marinara sauce

    dried Italian seasoning

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites