Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Kittencal's Creamy Italian Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Creamy Italian Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 20, 2008

      My Dh loved this. I made as written, mabey a touch on the heavy side w/ the seasons but not to heavy. i tend to have a heavy hand. This was very good. I did make it in the blender so it was very easy. I did use 3 tsp of sugar ( tried to stay in the middle of the road). My DS loved this and he doesn't "like creamy italian") he's a purest or so he says,LOL. Will definately make again. My DH loved this and says he prefers this over store bought. Store bought is to thick and has a "funky" flavor. I wonder how it would taste with fresh herbs??? I guess i will see in the summer. Thanks for the winner recipe. I wouldn't change a thing and the thickness suited us just fine. Happy cooking!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      Very easy dressing to make and much fresher flavor than bottled dressings. Marintated for 5 hours and loved the flavor but would cut down a bit on the oregano. I used kosher salt, 2 teaspoons of sugar, and garlic red wine vinegar. This is not a thick dressing so wont smother your salad. Thank you sweetie for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2011

      Wonderful.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      Excellent Italian dressing. Throw away those seasoning packets--this is the REAL DEAL! Loved it with parmesan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2009

      This recipe is soooo good, I have never gone wrong with kittencal`s recipes!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Love this dressing. Creamy Italian is one of my favorites and this one is just right! I will use this again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2009

      This dressing is so tasty! It's so easy to make, and it's even better he next dy. My hubby is so finicky about Italian salad dressings, and it's gets a 5 stars from him. He has started to give me the 1-5 rating system. It's so funny, we'll be eating and he'll put 5 fingers up or 3 or how ever many he likes the recipe. Thanks, Kitten for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Tasty, easy, and handy. I marinated over night. I made as posted- did use 4 teaspoons of sugar, and wish I had put in a half teaspoon of oregano instead of a full teaspoon. Thanks for sharing, Kittencal. Made for 1-2-3 HIT Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2007

      This was very good; I expected it to be thicker, but was still wonderful. Next time will lighten up on the oregano as I thought this came through a little strong. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Creamy Italian Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (373 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1205.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1130
    93%
    Total Fat 125.5 g
    193%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 451.2 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 1.0 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites