9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My Dh loved this. I made as written, mabey a touch on the heavy side w/ the seasons but not to heavy. i tend to have a heavy hand. This was very good. I did make it in the blender so it was very easy. I did use 3 tsp of sugar ( tried to stay in the middle of the road). My DS loved this and he doesn't "like creamy italian") he's a purest or so he says,LOL. Will definately make again. My DH loved this and says he prefers this over store bought. Store bought is to thick and has a "funky" flavor. I wonder how it would taste with fresh herbs??? I guess i will see in the summer. Thanks for the winner recipe. I wouldn't change a thing and the thickness suited us just fine. Happy cooking!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jules211 December 20, 2008

Very easy dressing to make and much fresher flavor than bottled dressings. Marintated for 5 hours and loved the flavor but would cut down a bit on the oregano. I used kosher salt, 2 teaspoons of sugar, and garlic red wine vinegar. This is not a thick dressing so wont smother your salad. Thank you sweetie for posting!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 January 10, 2008

Wonderful.....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
aronsinvest May 08, 2011

Excellent Italian dressing. Throw away those seasoning packets--this is the REAL DEAL! Loved it with parmesan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef SuzyQ May 02, 2010

This recipe is soooo good, I have never gone wrong with kittencal`s recipes!!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
betsy222 August 02, 2009

Love this dressing. Creamy Italian is one of my favorites and this one is just right! I will use this again and again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 January 29, 2009

This dressing is so tasty! It's so easy to make, and it's even better he next dy. My hubby is so finicky about Italian salad dressings, and it's gets a 5 stars from him. He has started to give me the 1-5 rating system. It's so funny, we'll be eating and he'll put 5 fingers up or 3 or how ever many he likes the recipe. Thanks, Kitten for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FLUFFSTER January 18, 2009

Tasty, easy, and handy. I marinated over night. I made as posted- did use 4 teaspoons of sugar, and wish I had put in a half teaspoon of oregano instead of a full teaspoon. Thanks for sharing, Kittencal. Made for 1-2-3 HIT Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal May 12, 2008

This was very good; I expected it to be thicker, but was still wonderful. Next time will lighten up on the oregano as I thought this came through a little strong. thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vicki in CT November 20, 2007
Kittencal's Creamy Italian Salad Dressing