Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Italian / Lasagna Style Bow-Tie Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Lasagna Style Bow-Tie Pasta

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 13, 2009

      Tastes. and even sort of looks like lasagna. I doubled this and used a 13 x 9 dish. The only thing I added was some crushed garlic to the meat sauce. My kids call bow tie pasta "butterfly" noodles, so we lovingly named this "butterfly lasagna." Thanx! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2003

      This is as easy as you can get for a lasagna type dinner! Really tasty too. (I did use different shaped pasta, but I don't think that changed anything). I also used riccotta not the cottage cheese and Ragu pasta sauce. Maybe add a little garlic to the onion and ground beef next time, but I put garlic in everything. Good one Laurie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      I agree that a bit more sauce would have been a good idea. Easy to make and quite tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2007

      Very nice and easy to make. I used 1 lb. of meat and 1 whole box of bow-ties. In addition, I added more mozzerella on top. Because of this larger amount, I used a larger, 13 X 9, pyrex. Garlic String Beans made a nice side dish. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2004

      I didn't think it was any easier than regular lasagna. I too found this to be too dry (needed more sauce).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This was just what I needed tonight! I tastes just like lasagna, and I love lasagna! I doubled the recipe, and it served 6. I omitted the oil, using pam instead (butter flavored). I used 1% cottage cheese, and since I didn't have mozzarella cheese, I used the cheddar that we had on hand. This was great because it really stretched the 1 pound of ground beef! Oh, and for the spaghetti sauce, I used Prego's Traditional (our favorite). We also love the Fresh Mushrooms kind, so next time I'll have to try that! I extended the cooking time a little because I doubled it, but I think that maybe I shouldn't have, for the noodles on the bottom got burned (I, however, liked them that way!) This was wonderful overall! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2004

      Delicious and super easy. We did use a whole pound of ground beef and probably a bit more cheese. Thanks for posting this keeper. We will be having this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      Agree with Kim, really great and easy dinner. A little more garlic would help. Also seemed a little dry, next time going to try with a full jar of sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Lasagna Style Bow-Tie Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (293 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 654.7
     
    Calories from Fat 273
    41%
    Total Fat 30.3 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 13.3 g
    66%
    Cholesterol 193.5 mg
    64%
    Sodium 838.2 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 56.9 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 2.5 g
    10%
    Sugars 11.7 g
    46%
    Protein 37.3 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites